Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made these bit then realized my waffle maker was at my parents. So I used the batter for pancakes instead. They came out so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Perfect waffles. Add sugar and vanilla. That's it. My husband's said they were the best! Crunchy on the outside, light and fluffy in. I'm marking off a recipe that I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
You can cook hard for that nice crispy outer shell, with the inside staying moist and fluffy. Add powdered sugar and your favorite fruit together with maple syrup and your as good, or better, than any restaurant. Quick and easy, so now this replaces my overnight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Would add sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
awesome...I did add a teaspoon of almond extract...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hjmbearfan
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Light and fluffy and easy to make. I was skeptical about whipping the egg whites but was glad I took the time to do it. Wasn't sweet enough for my family, and next time I will add a little sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
i tried this recipe and it is very very good… if you don't use it your missing out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
A family favorite and easy to make. Who needs a mix anyway, right?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This is a basic, no frills waffle recipe that would be good as a base for any savory toppings, however because I make waffles for breakfast, I prefer a more complex base that incorporates butter, vanilla, and a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Easy and yummy. But not quick. The eggs need to be whipped and folded in, so as much as I like these, I don't always take the time to make them. But a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States