Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Good recipe.. Doubled sugar, vanilla, salt and separated egg whites and whipped as many suggested. Made for breakfast for family, paired with bacon.. Good reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Delicious! Lightly crisp on outside and airy on inside with delicate flavor. So easy to throw together with basic ingredients that are in everyone's pantry/fridge. We doubled the vanilla in the batter. Served ours with softened salted butter that melted and pooled into the crevices, real maple syrup and whipped cream sprinkled with cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Excellent, we tried it now but i put brown sugar for my baby. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I received a waffle iron as a gift from my company. My daughters were anxious to try it out. We landed on this recipe and the whole experience was great. The recipe was simple and easy. I called out the instructions to my 10 year old and she made the batter. The waffles came out light, fluffy, and delicious. After reading the reviews and seeing how to make them healthy my mind is full of ideas for different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is my new go to waffle recipe. Per some of the suggestions I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1 teaspoon brown sugar. I'm also going to try it with a dash of nutmeg and maybe throw in some malt powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is my go to recipe for waffles! Light and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great recipe, doubled the vanilla and added brown sugar, also fresh blueberries, my familt said they were the best waffles ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Good recipe. Done it as followed, and they come out good. Like others, I've added my own twist. So really, this is a very good base recipe to experiment with if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Okay, so I already loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was to add 1/4 cup of sugar because I like my waffles sweet. Add however much or little as you want, your recipe. HOWEVER, I have been experimenting with gluten free recipes using pamela's artisan all purpose flour and I have been seriously disappointed in my substitutions the few times I have tried. That being said, I LOVED these waffles gluten free. I might even like them better gluten free then with all purpose flour. Holy Cow they are good. I don't know how to describe it but the texture is wicked delicious and the flavor was sure tasty. For any of you gluten free-ers, give it ago. I did a one for one substitution. Most Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I tried this recipe this morn and loved it. Wish I could rate it with ten stars. I made the full recipe and have put the extras in the freezer for another time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,922) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States