Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These waffles are way too fluffy if you ask me. There's almost nothing too them and because they're so porous they suck up too much syrup. They're also pretty bland. I ended up adding a lot more flour, quite a bit of ground flaxseed, and cinnamon to the mix after I tried the first waffle and it was still too fluffy and bland. I'll never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eman A.
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is an awesome waffle recipe. A fluffy, crispy and mouth watering waffle. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Make over and over again. Only thing is I add more sugar. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, really easy, tasty n Light. My only changes is double the sugar double the vanilla & a little less oil but add a pat of melted butter to the mix. Great New Years breakfast or Brunch w/ ham n eggs or just fruit in Whip Cream or a German twist just use Sour Cream w/ Powdered sugar n fruit, you'll be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Loeffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Not what I expected. Even with the suggested adjustments.......pretty bland, a bit dense. I did take the time to whip the egg whites separately....disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bounty89
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very simple recipe that makes a delicious batter. For those of you that like your waffles to be sweeter, you might want to double the sugar amount. Otherwise, this recipe is excellent and worth using as a staple of your breakfast routine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bounty89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Easy easy easy. Cruncy on the outside, moist on the inside. Just how we like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used this for the second time that I made waffles in my new waffle maker. The first time, I used the recipe that came with the waffle maker. UGH. I almost wanted to return it. This recipe was much better. I'll use this recipe in the future. The only changes I made were to double the vanilla and sugar and instead of using all vegetable oil, I used half butter and half oil. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for my family this morning cause I just bought a new iron and they LOVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States