Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I was looking for a recipe from scratch and come across this one. I followed the advice of other reviews and I reduced the amount of oil down to a 1/3 cup and I added 1 packed tbsp. of brown sugar. They turned out delicious! Will be using this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Quick and easy to make. I used this before but today we got the Kitchen Aid mixer involved (really didn't need to just wanted to play...) and it was extremely easy. Whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trafton Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This maes a great light and fluffy waffle, just crispy enough on the outside! I follow recipe other than I separate the eggs and whip the whites till fluffy with a mixer, then add them to the mixed ingredients. I do it all with my kitchenaid, not hand mixer like mentioned. Come out wonderfully every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Corey
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Turned out super yummy! They were almost perfect, never did get crispy but I'm not sure if that is the recipe or my waffle maker. But everyone devoured them quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Corey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for my niece one morning for breakfast, and she loved it! I didn't have any eggs, so I used flax seed egg replacer (1 T ground flax seed + 3 T water for each egg being replaced) and coconut milk instead of dairy. I also added the 1/2 t cinnamon and 1 t brown sugar as suggested by others. She's a teenager, and while she's not super picky, I was a little unsure if she'd like them or not. She scarfed several waffles down, and I plan to make more next time she spends the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little temple
Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have made these several times and they are excellent . Very quick,and delicious. Even quicker for AM when you make the batter the night before and keep in the fridge .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by oliviaWC
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
So good ! Just like how my mom used to make it. Light and yummy. I doubled the sugar and vanilla as seen in another review and added two tablespoons of cinnamon. So good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is a good base recipe, lots of wiggle room for ingredient swaps. I used 1 tablespoon brown sugar and 1/4 cup cinnamon sugar, a whole teaspoon vanilla, butter in place of the oil and half ap/half whole wheat flour. They were delicious. We topped with homemade strawberry compote and banana slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Bills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These were a bit doughy, I thought. They looked glorious coming off the waffle iron, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States