Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Easy and excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Kamusikiri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Best one I've found! I used an all purpose gluten free flour blend and flax eggs. I did have to add extra water as my batter turned out super thick but these turned out AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Very easy to make just like eating in a restaurant highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Lalonde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I'm not an experienced cook or baker. I'm pretty much adventurous, which is to say my wife and her cooking club pals have probably shared some hearty laughs. But I still try. I found this recipe last night and started it this morning as my 3 year old decided she wanted to help, didn't want to help, wanted to play, wanted to pretend to be a baby in Daddy's arms.....while on the phone with my Mom (every Sunday since I left home for college) listening to her tell me things about her week she just got finished telling me.....and somehow I managed not to $#%! it up! They were so good, even my wife had one, and she never eats breakfast. So if you post on here that this recipe is no good, you've managed to get something wrong....or you just have very different experiences in your culinary adventures. This recipe is a keeper. Now I gotta get my wife to tell me how to incorporate malt powder because I loves me some malt waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This recipe is my go to fo delicious waffles! I always double the recipe and cut the oil in half and they are still crispy and amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFADA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
got a waffle iron at a garage sale and came here for recipes - this one is a winner! Thanks to all the folks who posted the helpful hints (separating eggs, doubling sugar and vanilla, and waiting until the steam stops coming out of the sides of the iron before opening. Oh yeah, also used buttermilk for half of the milk like one reviewer suggested. Simple, delicious, uses ingredients already in the pantry - can't ask for much more in a recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy5
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Kids always love these! We add a little PB and chocolate chips for a nice treat once in awhile! We never change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Fantastic - Light and crispy. As suggested, I separated the egg whites and folded into liquid. I also reduced the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I made this recipe and the only thing I change is that instead of vegetal oil I use coconut oil these waffle taste much better like that love them, and my kids love them to with some whipping cream and strawberries on the top!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Great recipe. I even made gluten-free by substituting equal parts of rice and oat flour. More fragile and had. To be tipped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States