Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe that I modified slightly based on some of the comments. I reduced the amount of milk to 1 1/2 cup to thicken the batter and used coconut oil instead of vegetable for both health and a taste of Hawaii. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
4 stars as is... 5 stars with these changes: separate eggs, whip the whites to stiff peaks and then fold into the batter at the end.Use buttermilk instead of regular. Added a tsp of cinnamon, extra 1/2 tsp sugar and double vanilla. Served it with warm cinnamon apple topping. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Cuddey Gutowski
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Great easy recipe! Will be my go to waffle recipe from now on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I thought the 4 tsp measure for baking powder was a typo, but these are the lightest waffles I've ever made. I increased the sugar to 1/4 cup and the vanilla to 1 TBSP. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Gray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Good recipe The dog cleared the counter of a double recipe.I did manage to get one though before The Great Dane counter surfed while I stepped out of the room. Personally a bit more vanilla and maybe a bit of acid like lemon juice to add to the milk or buttermilk? Wish I had read some of the hints prior and left the dog on the porch! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie McCarthy Ellithorpe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used white whole wheat flour, and followed other reviewers suggestions to whip the egg whites first, add additional vanilla and some cinnamon to the batter. I also used 1/2 melted coconut oil and 1/2 vegetable oil. My batter was a bit thick so I also added about 1/4 cup of cinnamon applesauce to thin it out a bit. The waffles cooked great and were very tasty! I am going to try to freeze them now to see how that works as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Supper easy!!! I did seperate the eggs. The recipe was bland so I'll do it again with extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I found this recipe after I couldn't find my wife's recipe. Was not impressed. A good waffle needs to stand on its own without butter and syrup. The waffle and the batter taste like vegetable oil. It's not very sweet at all. I had to add extra sugar so I couldn't only taste the oil. Butter would be a better substitute for the oil, or at least reducing the amount of oil dramatically and adding butter in its place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Just made these and they turned out perfect! My hubby (who is a picky eater and hates trying new things) looked bummed when I said we were out of mix and I couldn't find my recipie so I was trying a new one ... I used my grandmother's trick of beating the eggs and milk until frothy, then added everything else plus a Tbl of cinnamon. Needless to say, two waffles and two thumbs up later, my hubby rates this 5 stars lol. I put the other half into a ziploc bag and put in the freezer as another suggested so I can just move it to the fridge the night before I want to use it to thaw. I'll be making this recipe again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Wedgewood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe. I let the batter rest for about 15 minutes before cooking. Really crispy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States