Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We love these waffles! I did half white flour and half whote wheat flour. I doubled the sugar and vanilla as a couple commenters suggested. I also threw in a dash of cinnamon for a little extra flavor. These waffles are light and fluffy! They turned out even better the next day, after the batter took a rest in the fridge for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good starter recipe. Whisking eggs til frothy definitely lightens up the waffles. I used soy milk and added a scoop of Jay Robb's Vanilla Whey powder to try to add some more protein (and some vanilla flavoring). It didn't add a ton of vanilla flavor but I did get my protein from it. Definitely will keep this recipe. It's easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These were really good! I used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil because I'm trying to go "healthier", but other than that, no changes. Will definitely be a regular in this house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I've tried this recipe three times now, and it's great! 1st time, the only change was adding cinnamon & doubling the vanilla. The 2nd time, I substituted 1 cup wheat flour & 1 cup flax seed for the white flour (& still added cinnamon & vanilla) - awesome & healthier!! Today, I added 1 tbsp of brown sugar, just used white flour, added the cinnamon & vanilla, and HAD to use 1/2 Olive oil because I ran out of veg oil, and it was still awesome! Also, ran out of syrup, so had to use agave syrup, which was healthier anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious. Leftover batter is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I normally don't eat waffles without a lot of syrup, but these waffles were perfect without any additional condiments. Loved the recipe, and so did everyone else in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cullen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I don't make waffles often, and wanted an easy recipe that didn't involve the risk of not beating an egg right or adding things in the wrong order. This turned out great, and I'm a horrible cook. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
very tasty! but I also made some healthy changes: added 2 tbl. protein powder to the flour, used only 2 tbl. coconut oil (for the oil), and used almond milk for the milk, plus adding some final water to the batter for the right consistency (easy pouring) -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States