Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe. I saw the review of FXER and applied what they did. Folding the egg whites made the batter and ultimately the waffle light and fluffy. I also changed the sugar. I used 3 1/2 - 4 tablespoons of sugar. I also changed the vanilla extract. I used 1 Teaspoon (I let it overflow just a drop or two ??) I mixed the ingredients like I make chocolate chip cookies : - I mixed the egg yolks with the sugar. - Then, I added the milk, then the oil. Please note that I used Extra light virgin olive oil. - I blended it just for a minute. - I had sifted the dry ingredients then Added the dry ingredients to the egg/sugar mixture. I mixed it just until it was smooth. It seemed a little thick,so I added maybe 2tspns of milk. You decide. Then I beat the egg whites and folded them in. Family said it was Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yummy. Haven't made waffles in over 9 years. Popped out my high end waffle maker, used this recipe and had a thrilled crowd at breakfast. Will use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Operater error! Lol it was bad the first time. I forgot to spray my waffle iron! But they tasted gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I don't have any idea how this recipe got so popular. This is the worst waffle recipe I've ever used. Very disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
An easy recipe that assembles in no time! A sleep-over favorite for kids :) I followed recipe as written, but added an extra TB of sugar and increased vanilla to 1 tablespoon because these are my preferences. Crispy outside, light, and fluffy inside! A keeper and better than store bought any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!! I used gluten free flour and butter and it turned out PERFECT!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Beware of the too much baking powder!!!!!! 4 tsp has to be a typo .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matulis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Used 1 cup white flour and 1 cup buckwheat flour. Split the oils to 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup veg oil. The results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yancy Sabenicio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
easy, delicious and a keeper no matter who makes whatever changes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
They turned out perfectly. I may have used more sugar but it was perfect. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States