Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
These were the worst waffles I have ever made. Very egg-y. I couldn't get my kids to eat even when i let them smother them in syrup & whipped cream. I thought they were exaggerating so I tried. They were bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was easy and super good! I doubled the recipe to feed 5 of us, and I have a turnable waffle maker. I had very little left over. Lots of compliments from family. I also ran out of syrup and made that from scratch using AR. I can't believe I haven't been making my own syrup all along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Used the dough blade on my Ninja instead of a hand mixer - that made them even easier to make. This was fantastic, especially topped by the Sauteed Apples (recipe on this site). The waffles were light and fluffy, and sweet without any topping. We didn't need to add butter or drown in syrup, and everyone wanted seconds that they were too full to finish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I have love this recipe! I've been trying to find a good waffle recipe for a while and I believe I'm sticking with this one! They're crunchy but soft at the same time which I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
iloved this recipe it was crispy and perfect i give this a 4 and half
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
We love it. I folded the egg whites in at the end, as suggested by another reviewer and they came out so fluffy! Definitely one recipe to hold onto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Yummy, fluffy and tasty! What more could one want from a waffle? I kicked up the cinnamon and vanilla a bit for added flavor but love the recipe as is. Sifting the flour gives that little extra fluffy airiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mastic Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Mcmaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Great easy recipe, and they came out delicious! My go to waffle recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Too much baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bozeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States