Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very bland.....basic recipe is just OK. I will play with this and read other reviews to come up with something a little more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very tasty - highly recommend with a special topping - my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Solid recipe. Very simple to throw together and turns out pretty good. Followed recipe exactly and made a good waffle... Might try sprucing it up with some cinnamon or almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
First time I tried this recipe because I got a waffle maker for Christmas!!! Too floury!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel Talamantes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This is the first time I have made waffles and everybody loved them! I took a few tips from the reviews and added 1tblsp brown sugar, doubled the vanilla and used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil in place of the 1/2 cup of oil. I will be making these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Not crispy enough on the outside for me. Dense on the inside. I didn't love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proclaimthename

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Very good recipe. I used melted butter instead of oil, doubled the vanilla, and added 1/4-1/2 cup more milk. Beat the eggs several minutes, till pale yellow. Beat all other ingredients in another bowl and then add the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
First time making waffles and i stumbled across this recipe. Instead of the 6 servings i upped it to 9 servings and added 1 tsp brown sugar and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. They turned out so delicious i will keep this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsbeth Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great with the vanilla extract, cinnamon, and choc chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Danielson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and I love it. I have read the bad reviews and they said that the "soda" made it salty. they had to have read the recipe wrong because it calls for baking powder. Give it another try. I also separate the eggs and beat the whites for a fluffy ending to a perfect waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States