Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
very tasty! but I also made some healthy changes: added 2 tbl. protein powder to the flour, used only 2 tbl. coconut oil (for the oil), and used almond milk for the milk, plus adding some final water to the batter for the right consistency (easy pouring) -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is the perfect basic waffle recipe. I used almon milk and whole wheat flour because thats what I had around; it turned out amazing. I think this would be a good base recipe to add blueberries, chocolate chips, bananas, other fun mix-ins. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These were the best waffles, so much that I will not even buy a mix from now on. You do have to beat the eggs for about 8-10 minutes so they are really light. I did increase the sugar to 1/4 cup and added it to the eggs ads I was beating them. You have to make sure your waffle iron is very hot, and they are so light and crisp, they are just amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Didn't work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great start to the recipe. Taking ideas from others - Replaced oil with applesauce, substituted 1 cup wheat flour in place of 1 cup white flour and replaced white sugar with brown sugar. Separated whites from yolk. Non-dry 2 Eggs - separate whites from yolk. Beat whites until fluffy then add the yolk. Beat together before adding the other non-dry ingredients. 1 3/4 Milk 1 cup Apple sauce 1/2 tsp Vanilla extract Dry- add dry ingredients together before adding to Non-dry mixture. Sift flour if needed. 1 cup of Unbleached flour 1 cup of Whole wheat flour 1/4 tsp Cinnamon 4 tsp of Baking powder 1/4 tsp Salt 2 tbsp Brown sugar Pecans - unsalted dry roasted pecan pieces (trader joes) - stir in just before adding mixture to waffle iron. Toppings Easy to make homemade whipped cream (from 121 whipped cream recipe) freeze metal bowl for 15 minutes. Take 1 cup of heavy whipping cream and whisk until fluffy. Add 2 tbsps of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Continue whisking until the right consistency--stiff with peaks. Frozen Organic strawberries and Organic wild boreal blueberries grown naturally with no pesticides (trader joes) Empty fruit into sauce pan on medium flame continuously stirring, add 1 tsp of sugar and 1/4 tsp of salt. Heat and stir until right saucy consistency with smaller than bite size fruit pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great recipe made some substitutions and they were absolutely Delish! I used self rising all purpose flour so no need for baking powder and I used almond instead of vanilla and added cinnamon. We reheated the leftover KFC had the best chicken and waffles ever! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have been asked to make this nearly every weekend since. I also added the brown sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wonderful base recipe. I modified it to reduce some of the processed ingredients and it was super. I subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour for 1 of the cups of flour. Used fat free buttermilk instead of regular milk. Subbed coconut oil for vegetable oil and used 1 tablespoon of honey instead of sugar. Also added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Served with berries, and pure maple syrup. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IzumiBrisingr
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect easy, called for everything i already had in my kitchen. I beat egg whites separately and folded them in last absolutely best waffles ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States