Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by AMitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Crispy and delicious! A perfect breakfast recipe! I may try buttermilk next time to get them fluffier, not that this recipe needs it. These waffles are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I modified it just a tad. I used a bit more vanilla extract (and purchased the Mexican vanilla, which is richer in flavor), and added ground cinnamon. Not too much, just enough for that extra kick! Otherwise, this recipe was darn near PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe is awesome, but I tweak every recipe I find. :) I beat the eggs with an immersion blender for several minutes before folding into the batter (they became almost medium peak like egg whites) and the waffles were crispier than when I made a similar recipe that called for separating the egg whites. I stirred a teaspoon of lemon juice into the milk for "buttermilk" waffles. Also, I added double the vanilla and a heaping tablespoon of malted milk powder. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by woodfired
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe--had a little fun with it and portioned out the mix into 4 baggies and added food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
i made it for my kids this morning for brunch and they love it i think i found my new recipe i will use all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did one tweak I separated the 2 eggs. Used the yolk as per directions but then whipped the whites to a medium-stiff peak. Folded the whites into the rest of the batter and noticed it got a lot lighter. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made these according to recipe. The tasted great. Will definitely be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RN4L&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This a great recipe! I substituted nonfat Greek yogurt for the oil, raw sugar for white sugar, and whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. The waffles turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Used this in our Mickey Mouse waffle maker. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States