Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a great simple waffle recipe that I enjoyed using. Several reviewers commented that they beat the egg whites separately, but I was specifically looking for a recipe that didn't require so many steps and the dirtying of extra bowls. Waffles came out fluffy just like my family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My 10 year old son is ultra picky about what he likes and he absolutely loved these waffles. I added vanilla sugar instead of plain sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. These were a big hit in my house with fresh whipped cream and strawberries. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
A good recipe, but not exceptional. The texture and weight works (though one can easily reduce the 4t baking powder to 3 at no loss). The flavor is rather plain. I might try more vanilla and perhaps brown sugar or a touch of molasses next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Stein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Kaszuba
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kaszuba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Simple, repeatable recipe. I found that doubling the vanilla yields a waffle that doesn't even need syrup, just a little powered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Boys liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made with 1:1 gluten-free flour mix, added extra milk to thin out. Also electric blender after all ingredients were added to eggs. I had to use butter in grill due to no butter in recipe to avoid sticking to waffle grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
After skimming a few reviews, I seperated my egg whites, whipped them, & folded in at the end; doubled the white sugar, and tripled the vanilla (because my family and I really LOVE vanilla). These came out so delicious I won't try another recipe! First time using the waffle iron too! Highly recommend. No leftovers. Definitely serve hot! I like melted butter, powdered sugar, and a little whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a great recipe and I will definitely use it again. I love how easy it is to put together, but I would increase the amount of vanilla and maybe add some cinnamon next time. I may try to cut back a bit on the oil to see how it turns out as well, just so it is a bit healthier. This is, however, a great waffle recipe just as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We love these waffles. Fast and easy recipe. The waffles are light and delicious. I whipped egg whites to add more fluffiness. Refrigerated extra batter and made more the next day. Just as impressed with the leftover batter. I may never use a box waffle/pancake mix again. Even our little kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynas75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States