Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
So this recipe HOLY COW I LOVE IT! I only did one thing different I added about a tablespoon of poppy seeds and three tablespoon of sugar my family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
my rating is based on the recipe as written. They came out perfect for a first time waffle maker. Kids love them. I like them very much I would like them to be extra extra sweet so that's why I don't love them. I don't rate on preference I rate the recipe as written, we all change a recipe to our preference so not fair to rate based on that. Recipe did take longer than 20 mins start to finish though. Overall 5 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Mesa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I loved this crispy, light waffle! Like others, I made substitutions. I used two ripe bananas and reduced the oil to 1/3 cup. For a crispy waffle, the oil cannot be omitted. I increased vanilla to 2 teaspoon (to give it the carnival flavor) and I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. My husband said, "Nailed it!" It's far superior to a box mix, and every bit as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Amazingly good. Normally, I do not like to leave reviews if I have modified the recipe, but in this case, my modifications were minimal. I didn't have any milk so I used a mixture of half and half and soy milk to reach the 1 3/4 cups requirement. I also added some chopped walnuts, fresh blueberries, a dash of nutmeg and a sprinkle of cinnamon. These were by far the BEST waffles I have EVER had. I wonder how anyone could leave a bad review for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Oh boy! I've been looking for the perfect waffle recipe for weeks and this is it! I'm so happy with how it turned out: crispy and fluffy, the best texture, just the way I like it. This golden beauty is the best! I used my KitchenAid mixer and it worked perfectly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giulia Campos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I will not use this recipe again. Very simple and it worked, but I did not care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed the written recipe and I thought they turned out good. Not any better than I've had anywhere else, but good. My husband and kids loved them, so when I feel like spending an hour cleaning a stupid waffle maker, I'll make this recipe again. :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The waffles cooked wonderfully and tasted great! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Good base recipe, but you truly have to double the sugar and vanilla or it will have zero flavor. I put triple the vanilla and added cinnamon. In an attempt to pump up the health factor I substituted 1/2 the flour with whole wheat flour and I would not suggest a repeat of that adjustment. Just doctor it up a bit and you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
perfect taste and texture. super easy to make. My new go to waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,028) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States