Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Perfect waffles! I have tried numerous recipes and this recipe is the perfect balance for crispy on outside and fluffy on inside. I added an additional teaspoon of baking powder and used 1/4 cup of canola oil instead if the 1/2 cup vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These we perfect! Nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My family loves ths recipe! We also use it for pancakes and they come out so nice and light! I also love that I can keep it in the fridge and use it during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I've made this several times now and they're perfect waffles. Admit I increase the sugar to 3 tablespoons. We like email sweet. Thank you for the recipe.never have gotten a picture tho, they're gone to fast. Someday....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I halved the recipe and used spelt flour and 1/2 smashed ripe banana instead of any sugar. I also used warm water and not milk--the result was a perfectly sweet cake-like waffle (the halved recipe made two waffles) . Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Perfect Saturday morning breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These are a good basic waffle but nothing really to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
BEST Recipe Ever with minor changes and that's more my personal taste....I doubled the sugar,and used coconut oil(melted in microwave). My husband likes to add chocolate chips and or blueberries.I also only used 3 tsp of baking powder(I really don't think you need 4)and a little less milk.You don't want your batter too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! my family raved over them. I did not make any substitutions. I don't see how can anyone go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Espinoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe. I saw the review of FXER and applied what they did. Folding the egg whites made the batter and ultimately the waffle light and fluffy. I also changed the sugar. I used 3 1/2 - 4 tablespoons of sugar. I also changed the vanilla extract. I used 1 Teaspoon (I let it overflow just a drop or two ??) I mixed the ingredients like I make chocolate chip cookies : - I mixed the egg yolks with the sugar. - Then, I added the milk, then the oil. Please note that I used Extra light virgin olive oil. - I blended it just for a minute. - I had sifted the dry ingredients then Added the dry ingredients to the egg/sugar mixture. I mixed it just until it was smooth. It seemed a little thick,so I added maybe 2tspns of milk. You decide. Then I beat the egg whites and folded them in. Family said it was Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States