Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Added cinnamon and apples for apple cinnamon waffles! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Perfect just the way way it is. Didn't add or subtract. Just follow the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Filanjy
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
It's one of the best waffles recipes ! It's so easy to make and so delicious ! You can make the batter today and make the waffles the day after ( that's what i did ) and someone said it could stay a week in the fridge you just have to whisk it before pouring it , that's what i did and it was so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed these waffles. I think those that had issues with the waffles being soggy didn't have their waffle iron on a hot enough setting. If your waffle iron is set on low, this recipe yields waffles that are soft like pancakes. Set the waffle iron a little hotter and you'll get that lovely crisp outside, soft inside that you're aiming for. I made the recipe as written originally. Had I not used vanilla almond milk and extra vanilla, I think they would have been a bit too bland. After the first batch, I mixed in extra sugar and some cinnamon and they were divine. I agree with those posters who say that 4 tbsp of baking powder is unnecessary. I really believe you could get by just fine with two. If you don't add extra sugar and seasoning, you can taste a hint of the baking powder--and you don't want that. I like this recipe and will be keeping it. This works great with almond milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I have tried several waffle recipes...they were ok but none gave the good crunch on the outside with soft insides! With awesome flavor too!! This is now my go to recipe and my whole family said " it's a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Very easy, very light. My 9 year old and wife loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These were really good, but I still feel like they were missing a little something. They were kind of bland and not very fluffy, but definitely moist and still got devoured in this house! Maybe I'll try some of the reviewers suggestions to amp this up a bit. It doesn't need much, still a good solid 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
GREATEST WAFFLES OF ALL TIME! So crunchy on the outside and perfect in the middle. I added a Tablespoon of flax seed for health and my picky kids devoured these. Thanks for the best waffles recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne Lee
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome! Must beat egg whites separately for fluffy waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Found the waffles bland and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States