Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I have ALWAYS used mixes for waffles in the past and I didn't have any this morning and I had a house full of guests with a promise of waffles for breakfast!! The waffles were a success!! I would highly recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made the recipe with whole wheat flour. I had to use two hands to get my waffle iron open. The waffles didn't stick, though, so I don't know if oil was the problem, but I'd like to try the recipe with more oil next time. I guess they were kind of bland, but I'm used to having maple syrup on my waffles, and I ate these ones plain. The recipe was easy, though, and, aside from the grittiness and dark color from the whole wheat flour, they had the texture and fluffiness I expect from waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
These were really good and the kiddos gobbled them up. So glad I found a good go to recipe. I did add some maple flavoring that I had at home and that made them very yummy. Thanks for sharing, this recipe is great as is. But certainly can be adapted for different moods of waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Not a fan of these. From a taste perspective, it's hard to judge because mime came out so dense, but it seemed like they could use a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Great! I whipped the whites separate and I used 50/50 white and whole wheet. I tripled the recipe as I was cooking for a crowd, and there were no problems. Love the vanilla flavor without heavy sweetness of a box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Best waffle recipe ever. They turned out so light and tasty! Going to need to commit this one to memory so I can make them easily in the morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Borders29
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I add more sugar and vanilla. I also use a lactose milk and it does great with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Doubled sugar to 2 TBSP, otherwise perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Tripled the recipe (hello, easy breakfast in the freezer!) followed almost exactly. I didn't have enough oil, so I filled in with a little butter (but I still didn't have enough for the full amount.) So, you could probably get away with using half the oil called for. Also, they weren't as sweet as the my usual recipe. It's ok though, because now I feel a little less badly about the syrup the kids are going to douse them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I tried these exactly as written and didn't like them at all. Bland with too much baking powder (yes I used powder). All of these reviews significantly the original recipes and should be published alone for critique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States