Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe and I add some nutmeg,cinnamon and more vanilla to make it taste more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Delsignore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are so good! I believe these will become a staple in our household. They grab you with the wonderful aroma as they bake and capture you with the lightly sweetened taste. A keeper! I did take suggestions to cut oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Nielssen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made waffles for the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Maze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tossed some hazelnuts in there as well - fantastic stuff. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Golin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This has way too much vegetable oil. Had to throw out the batter and start over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have had great luck with this recipe every time. I cut the recipe in half and it makes the perfect amount for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and was happy with the outcome. Froze some for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Best waffle recipe ever! Great flavor, slightly crispy outside and light and fluffy inside. I just put all ingredients in bowl at one time and used a whisk to combine. So simple. Will never buy box mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I think made these wrong so they turned out just ok. I separated the eggs and whipped the whites and added that to the mixed batter as some suggested but other then that changed nothing. The waffle turned out tasting like pure baking soda. If anyone has any ideas why that happen please post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I added cinnamon and a little brown sugar and I also had to add an extra cup of flour to make the desired thickness. These were about the best waffle I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by psalm857
Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States