Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Easy to make, and you get light, crisp waffles every time. Great if you have kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
I have a gluten intolerance, so I substituted all purpose gluten free flour. They were delicious!!! Best waffles I have ever made yet!!! My husband who is not so keen on eating my gluten free food even thought they were good. Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Fiegel Suriff
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I've never made homemade waffles myself but I'd say this recipe is a good start. I used waffle plates on one of those kitchen grill things and I think that was what didn't allow it to get fluffy. But I give it a 5star on taste! By halving the recipe I got 4 large (but fairly flat--like freezer waffle flat) waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I needed a base recipe to test substituting Silk Cashew milk,Almond Flour and Agave syrup. I was unable to make waffles as the consistency just did not work. BUT, I made pancakes and they were delicious. They were thin and a little delicate, but they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
It was perfect. There weren't any leftovers and I made mine using whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This recipe is so easy to make. What takes it to 5 stars, however, is buttermilk! I subbed 3/4 cup of lowfat buttermilk for some of the regular milk and they turned out super soft and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I have ALWAYS used mixes for waffles in the past and I didn't have any this morning and I had a house full of guests with a promise of waffles for breakfast!! The waffles were a success!! I would highly recommend this recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made the recipe with whole wheat flour. I had to use two hands to get my waffle iron open. The waffles didn't stick, though, so I don't know if oil was the problem, but I'd like to try the recipe with more oil next time. I guess they were kind of bland, but I'm used to having maple syrup on my waffles, and I ate these ones plain. The recipe was easy, though, and, aside from the grittiness and dark color from the whole wheat flour, they had the texture and fluffiness I expect from waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
These were really good and the kiddos gobbled them up. So glad I found a good go to recipe. I did add some maple flavoring that I had at home and that made them very yummy. Thanks for sharing, this recipe is great as is. But certainly can be adapted for different moods of waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Not a fan of these. From a taste perspective, it's hard to judge because mime came out so dense, but it seemed like they could use a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States