Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I upped my prior 4-star rating to 5-stars after adding 1/2 t cinnamon and 1 t brown sugar as another reviewer suggested! I also beat the egg whites separately and folded them in last. This will be my go-to waffle recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Yummy Yummy Yum!!!!!!!!! I didn't add the oil because 1 I don't have and 2 it's unhealthy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Nice recipe lighter than I expected. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this twice and really like it. Very easy and more importantly, I usually have all the ingredients in my kitchen already. The second time I made this I used two bowls, one for dry ingredients and one for wet. I added the dry to the wet and the batter was much better than when I made it the first time. That's the only change I would make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was good but I felt like it needed more...so the 2nd time I made it I added 2 tbs of brown sugar and maybe a tsp of cinnamon then followed the instructions to seperate the yolk and beat the whites til fluffy then I folded them into the batter. These ended up being fabulous and with all the extras I froze them which kept perfectly. Just pop into the toaster...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious waffles! This is my family's favorite. This time I subbed coconut oil for vegetable oil. It was a lovely variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have used this recipe many times and LOVE IT!!! If your waffle iron has gathered dust, this recipe won't let you down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jackie
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yummy super light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Delicious, quick and easy. I didn't have eggs so I used egg substitute. I doubled the sugar after making the first round of waffles, but they were light and fluffy and a big hit with my husband and three toddlers! Will make this my go-to waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I made this recipe tonight for my family and it was a Huge Hit! Everyone loved these waffles! I modified the recipe to make ten servings. I made a few adjustments to this great recipe. I separated the egg whites from the yolks. I whipped the whites until stiff. I added all wet ingredients withe the dry and stirred until lump free then folded in the stiff egg whites. I baked according to directions and My Waffles came out Great! If you are looking for a Great waffle recipe this is the One! Hope you enjoy the recipe as much as our family did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States