Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Make over and over again. Only thing is I add more sugar. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, really easy, tasty n Light. My only changes is double the sugar double the vanilla & a little less oil but add a pat of melted butter to the mix. Great New Years breakfast or Brunch w/ ham n eggs or just fruit in Whip Cream or a German twist just use Sour Cream w/ Powdered sugar n fruit, you'll be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Loeffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Not what I expected. Even with the suggested adjustments.......pretty bland, a bit dense. I did take the time to whip the egg whites separately....disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bounty89
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very simple recipe that makes a delicious batter. For those of you that like your waffles to be sweeter, you might want to double the sugar amount. Otherwise, this recipe is excellent and worth using as a staple of your breakfast routine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bounty89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Easy easy easy. Cruncy on the outside, moist on the inside. Just how we like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used this for the second time that I made waffles in my new waffle maker. The first time, I used the recipe that came with the waffle maker. UGH. I almost wanted to return it. This recipe was much better. I'll use this recipe in the future. The only changes I made were to double the vanilla and sugar and instead of using all vegetable oil, I used half butter and half oil. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for my family this morning cause I just bought a new iron and they LOVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I thought these were great. I did separate my eggs and folded the egg whites in last. They were very fluffy. My wife thought they lacked a little taste so next time I'll add more vanilla and sugar I think. I'll definitely be making theses again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is great! Easy, fast, and the waffles are just the perfect delicious texture. Thought, I warn you to follow the recipe exactly! I have made this recipe a few times, and it seemed strange to mix flour with eggs before adding milk and other wet ingredients so I decided to mix dried and wet ingredients separately and then mix them together. Well, it didn't work: the waffles came out very starchy and bready, nothing like the first few times when I followed the order of mixing the ingredients in the recipe. So I made it again, following the mixing order from the recipe and yes! the waffles are great and yummy again! Moral of the story: stick to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States