Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I don't make waffles often, and wanted an easy recipe that didn't involve the risk of not beating an egg right or adding things in the wrong order. This turned out great, and I'm a horrible cook. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This recipe is bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
very tasty! but I also made some healthy changes: added 2 tbl. protein powder to the flour, used only 2 tbl. coconut oil (for the oil), and used almond milk for the milk, plus adding some final water to the batter for the right consistency (easy pouring) -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is the perfect basic waffle recipe. I used almon milk and whole wheat flour because thats what I had around; it turned out amazing. I think this would be a good base recipe to add blueberries, chocolate chips, bananas, other fun mix-ins. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Windsor, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
These were the best waffles, so much that I will not even buy a mix from now on. You do have to beat the eggs for about 8-10 minutes so they are really light. I did increase the sugar to 1/4 cup and added it to the eggs ads I was beating them. You have to make sure your waffle iron is very hot, and they are so light and crisp, they are just amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Didn't work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Great start to the recipe. Taking ideas from others - Replaced oil with applesauce, substituted 1 cup wheat flour in place of 1 cup white flour and replaced white sugar with brown sugar. Separated whites from yolk. Non-dry 2 Eggs - separate whites from yolk. Beat whites until fluffy then add the yolk. Beat together before adding the other non-dry ingredients. 1 3/4 Milk 1 cup Apple sauce 1/2 tsp Vanilla extract Dry- add dry ingredients together before adding to Non-dry mixture. Sift flour if needed. 1 cup of Unbleached flour 1 cup of Whole wheat flour 1/4 tsp Cinnamon 4 tsp of Baking powder 1/4 tsp Salt 2 tbsp Brown sugar Pecans - unsalted dry roasted pecan pieces (trader joes) - stir in just before adding mixture to waffle iron. Toppings Easy to make homemade whipped cream (from 121 whipped cream recipe) freeze metal bowl for 15 minutes. Take 1 cup of heavy whipping cream and whisk until fluffy. Add 2 tbsps of sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Continue whisking until the right consistency--stiff with peaks. Frozen Organic strawberries and Organic wild boreal blueberries grown naturally with no pesticides (trader joes) Empty fruit into sauce pan on medium flame continuously stirring, add 1 tsp of sugar and 1/4 tsp of salt. Heat and stir until right saucy consistency with smaller than bite size fruit pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Great recipe made some substitutions and they were absolutely Delish! I used self rising all purpose flour so no need for baking powder and I used almond instead of vanilla and added cinnamon. We reheated the leftover KFC had the best chicken and waffles ever! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I have been asked to make this nearly every weekend since. I also added the brown sugar and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wonderful base recipe. I modified it to reduce some of the processed ingredients and it was super. I subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour for 1 of the cups of flour. Used fat free buttermilk instead of regular milk. Subbed coconut oil for vegetable oil and used 1 tablespoon of honey instead of sugar. Also added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Served with berries, and pure maple syrup. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States