Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Good recipe with the following tweaks: - Added 1/2 TB sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon - Whisked egg whites until very fluffy then folded them into the mixed batter at the end The result were waffles that were very crisp but light. Certainly there are other recipes that add butter and loads of sugar, and therefore calories, but I wanted a more healthy option and this one was perfect. It made about 12 3"x3" waffles, eight of which are now frozen to be reheated for my daughter. All around a very good recipe and one that isn't overly loaded with calorie bloat. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Leatherman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Perfect waffles! I have tried numerous recipes and this recipe is the perfect balance for crispy on outside and fluffy on inside. I added an additional teaspoon of baking powder and used 1/4 cup of canola oil instead if the 1/2 cup vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
These we perfect! Nice and crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My family loves ths recipe! We also use it for pancakes and they come out so nice and light! I also love that I can keep it in the fridge and use it during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I've made this several times now and they're perfect waffles. Admit I increase the sugar to 3 tablespoons. We like email sweet. Thank you for the recipe.never have gotten a picture tho, they're gone to fast. Someday....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I halved the recipe and used spelt flour and 1/2 smashed ripe banana instead of any sugar. I also used warm water and not milk--the result was a perfectly sweet cake-like waffle (the halved recipe made two waffles) . Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dottie
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Perfect Saturday morning breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
These are a good basic waffle but nothing really to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
BEST Recipe Ever with minor changes and that's more my personal taste....I doubled the sugar,and used coconut oil(melted in microwave). My husband likes to add chocolate chips and or blueberries.I also only used 3 tsp of baking powder(I really don't think you need 4)and a little less milk.You don't want your batter too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! my family raved over them. I did not make any substitutions. I don't see how can anyone go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Espinoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States