Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was okay, but nothing spectacular. My husband didn't really care for it, and he's a waffle-aholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Had a craving for waffles and had all the ingredients on hands. These were great. Light and fluffy. Recommend making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Easy to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I was attracted to this waffle recipe because it didn't require separating eggs. Unfortunately, they had no flavor. I have to admit that I used part whole wheat flour. I may try them again, using all white flour and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Followed directions exactly and came out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Hubby got a waffle maker for Christmas. Had to try it out. It was the perfect recipe! I'm going to make more and freeze them. Whenever the kids want waffles, we're going to try popping them in the toaster. Definitely will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Most amazing waffles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Overall a good recipe, but it needed just a touch more sugar for my taste. Also I whipped the egg whites separately and folded them in, which made for a good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshall, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is the perfect waffle recipe. As long as you seperate the yolks and whip the whites. Fluffy n krispy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meesters Girly

Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States