Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
My go-to recipe for waffles. The are very light and fluffy. I always add more vanilla,because they are a little bland for my taste. I also add a touch of cinnamon or nut meg for Christmas...for egg nog waffles. We had guest for New Years and this was the perfect thing. It got rave reviews so I thought I'd officially make a review of my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheelah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have made many waffle recipes and this one was great. Crispy on the outside, light and fluffy on the inside. I did separate the eggs and beat the egg white stiff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I have a mini waffle maker that makes little tiny round waffles. I used this recipe and they came out light and fluffy! SO good! My husband said this recipe is a keeper and my 6 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
They were beautiful, but lacked flavor. It was edible, but I won't make it again. The Joy of cooking recipe is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I hate rating on a recipe I made changes on, but here it is. I followed other reviewers recommendations and whipped the egg whites and doubled the sugar, vanilla and cinnamon. I also reduced the oil by half and added a pinch of cloves and a dash of pumpkin spice. The waffles were light and crispy and had a hint of spice. The family loved it, will make again. Thank you for a good recipe. Edit: made it again, this time as is, with a little extra vanilla. It was excellent, fluffy on the inside, crispy on the outside and they freeze so well. I gave it 5 stars, excellent basic waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Went to make waffles one day and didn't have any boxed mix. Found this recipe and will be making it from now on instead of buying it. It just tastes so much better. My husband requested a little more vanilla, so now I make them with 3/4 tsp. of vanilla instead of the 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This was okay, but nothing spectacular. My husband didn't really care for it, and he's a waffle-aholic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Had a craving for waffles and had all the ingredients on hands. These were great. Light and fluffy. Recommend making these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Easy to make and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I was attracted to this waffle recipe because it didn't require separating eggs. Unfortunately, they had no flavor. I have to admit that I used part whole wheat flour. I may try them again, using all white flour and more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by della206

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States