Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These waffles are great! I don't believe in changing a recipe, then reviewing it...it's a lie that way! I made them according to the recipe and they are very good! I will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good recipe and I have tried many!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Theses Waffles are AMAZING! Very Easy to make HUGE hit with our Six kids I served them with Homemade strawberry sauce and whip cream YUMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved this! Its very light and good flavor even without fixings on top. It did make 6-7 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnapJag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I added cinnamon and a bit more vanilla extract. The batter is almost as good as the waffle itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
1/2 cup multi grain flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat, 1 cup all purpose, 2 cups skin milk. Whip eggs separately, mix other ingredients then add eggs to batter (keeps the batter fluffy). Don't forget the brown sugar and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I couldn't find my waffle recipe card that I've used for years so i searched online hoping to find a decent recipe. I used 4 tbsp of sugar because of some reviews claiming it needed more. I absolutely loved this recipe they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just finished making these waffles and I don't know how this recipe got so many good reviews because these waffles were not good. They were very bland and flavorless - it was like eating cooked flour. At best, I would use this as an experimental recipe to develop better waffles. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Maria Corteo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I accidently added 4 tsp of salt so I had to trash the first batch but the second was great, I used a kitchen aid waffle iron and it made 4 waffles, they tasted really good but I also added an extra tbsp of sugar lol, I'll definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Luckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States