Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Great receipe. Waffles were light, fluffy, taste great, and rather easy to make. A Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThornsandRoses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
Yummy! I doubled the sugar and the vanilla. This is my NEW favorite waffle recipe! My daughters love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
I will never use another waffle recipe again! I put all the ingredients into a blender to mix and baked beautiful, light and crisp waffles. I even used all whole wheat flour, and they were still light and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
303 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I ran out of baking mix this morning so I looked for a quick easy recipe the kids would like. This one fit the bill! It was easy to mix up and my kids asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
My husband and I love to make these waffles on Sunday mornings. They are so quick, delicious and easy to make. They turn out perfect each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
So easy my hubby mixed up a batch and the kids ate seconds! My kind of recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This is a great recipe. I love that I can make it ahead of time and keep it for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2002
Very good, we won't be buying the box stuff anymore. My husband did add more vanilla though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
I made the waffles with half whole wheat flour and half white flour, and substituted some water for the milk and some shortening for part of the butter. It was only because I ran out of milk and butter/margarine. I loved them. My friend Sam Coleman said they were decent, but he's overly critical.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Excellent recipe. I doubled the amount of sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,990) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States