Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Wonderful base recipe. I modified it to reduce some of the processed ingredients and it was super. I subbed 1 cup of whole wheat flour for 1 of the cups of flour. Used fat free buttermilk instead of regular milk. Subbed coconut oil for vegetable oil and used 1 tablespoon of honey instead of sugar. Also added about 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Served with berries, and pure maple syrup. Out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IzumiBrisingr
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Perfect easy, called for everything i already had in my kitchen. I beat egg whites separately and folded them in last absolutely best waffles ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Fabulous, easy recipe I will use every time. I only had 2% milk so I subbed in 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream to make the 1-3/4 cup called for. I also had to add an extra (approx) 1/3 cup 2% after mixing everything to thin it out. I used 1/4 veg oil and 1/4 cup melted butter. Used one whole tsp pure vanilla. I have a new, Foodnetwork non-stick, 4-slice waffle iron so I did not spray the iron. Set heat to crispy and they were still tender inside. Perfect. My batter made 10 fat waffles. A small dash of cinnamon or any other seasoning (or even chocolate chips or blueberries) would work great with this recipe. Versatile. Husband said they were the best waffles he's ever eaten and my 2 young kids inhaled them. Shared with several friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey McDonald

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Easy, reliable recipe. In lieu of the oil, I use either applesauce or a combination of applesauce and coconut oil. I also add 1 tsp vanilla as well as a couple drops of almond extract and a few shakes of cinnamon. I yield about 6 waffles from this recipe, which is just right for our family. Whatever toppings you choose, this waffle makes a perfect foundation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are GREAT...I have made them several times using the egg white beating method until today when I simply mixed everything together in a blender... I have to say that both times they turned out crisp and light...and almost identical. I won't waste time beating the egg whites again! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I've made this several times now. It's quick and easy to make. I've made it while the family is showering and getting read so that they can have a good breakfast before they hit the door. I've found that a healthy half cup of batter is the right amount for my 7" waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA-Ranch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is amazing, It really does deserve 5 stars. The only thing I changed was I added another half tablespoon of sugar and a teaspoon of cinnamon and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I have to admit I was too lazy to get the hand beater out to beat the eggs (I just whisked them up with a fork really well), but man these waffles were awesome. They really tasted great and everyone in my household loved them. What I love is that they don't have a lot of sugar and so they didn't taste terribly sweet like some waffles do. I made a full batch and saved the leftover cooked waffles in the fridge, then popped them in the toaster the next day for breakfast and I believe they were even better crisped up in the toaster the next day! Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Theses are so good, made them for the first time for friends to celebrate Canada Men's Hockey team winning gold at the Olympics! Everyone loved them. I added 2 tbsp melted butter to the batter and piled on the fruit. Will be keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great recipe. I make it with 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white flour that i sift. I also add a scoop (about1/4 cup) of flax seed. And to up the flavor I double the vanilla. I'll make a double batch on Sunday and save the leftover batter for a quick, healthy, hot weekday breakfast. Thanks for making my weekday morning a bit less hectic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States