Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Niju
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
the vegetable oil taste very greasy and heavy. I would prefer the light crispy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was yummy! I added in blueberries. The only thing I will change next time is add more sugar, it was a tad bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
also thought they were bitter adn mu kids didn't like them. They also burn easily, they tended to brown quickly on the outside but was "almost" not cooked on the inside. I would have given it less stars, but I felt that since I usually don't make our waffles, I might have done something wrong. For example, I didn't notice it said "mix just until smooth." I had super mixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Love these waffles, and a big hit with the family. I included 4 Tablespoons of sugar and they were perfect. I added this recipe to my personal favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Plain and hard. Probably should have used buttermilk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I think this recipe stands on it's own. The only change I made was adding 1/8th of a cup of confectionery sugar because I ran out of granulated sugar. I had used a prepared waffle mix from the grocery store and ran out. In comparison there was none. This recipe was light, fluffy and tasted more like a waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wonderful recipe, quick and easy! and works wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Its so FLUFFY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as listed & the waffles were delicious! My family absolutely loved them. They taste so much better than using the waffle mix from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I use this recipe at least 2 times a month! The waffles turn out great when frozen too. Just cook them till about 60% cooked and remove from waffle iron, freeze in a ziplock bag and toast in the toaster when you want a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesenia W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States