Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this recipe last night and we loved it. I did separate the whites and yolk and beat the whites to stiff peaks and then folded in. I also added lots of extra vanilla. I made a blueberry lemon compote and buttery maple syrup to go with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I live in Malaysia so I had to do some substitution... First I used soy milk and used powdered sugar instead, second buttered the grill. All came out excellent. So, okay to sub!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yum!!!! So light and fluffy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Don't use applesauce! The texture was all wrong, the taste was off and they didn't come cleanly out of my waffle iron. I will make this recipe again with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My family gobbled these up! The two things I did different was 1) I made this in my blender and 2) I soured the milk with 2 TBSP of vinegar. In my blender, I beat the eggs until they were frothy, then added the rest of the wet ingredients, combined, and then added the dry. Used the blender spout to pour the batter into my waffle maker. Easy peasy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This tasted like cardboard and baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Updated this review to 5 stars after trying another waffle recipe and remembering how good this one is. Very good waffles. They took a while to crisp up on our waffle iron but it is a solid recipe. The waffles freeze very well and toast right back up in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Separating the eggs is a must. I also added cinnamon as suggested by others. Yummy. I didn't have milk, but I had buttermilk. I prefer butter to veg oil so I substituted. I had to cook them a bit longer as they were a little soggy. Next time adding another egg will probably help as the batter was a bit thick, which is probably why it took longer to cook them to perfection. But the flavour was well worth it. I also add 4 tablespoons of sugar since my little one doesn't like maple syrup, but likes them sweet. These are NOT diet friendly. A once in a while treat for sure. Wear your maternity pants because you will want to indulge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
First time I made waffles. It turned out great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States