Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Light, fluffy and tasty- absolutely delicious! I only made half the recipe and substituted unsweetened almond milk, mixing recipe up in my blender. I blended the egg and almond milk first, then added the rest of the ingredients. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These waffles are great! I don't believe in changing a recipe, then reviewing it...it's a lie that way! I made them according to the recipe and they are very good! I will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good recipe and I have tried many!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Theses Waffles are AMAZING! Very Easy to make HUGE hit with our Six kids I served them with Homemade strawberry sauce and whip cream YUMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved this! Its very light and good flavor even without fixings on top. It did make 6-7 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnapJag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I added cinnamon and a bit more vanilla extract. The batter is almost as good as the waffle itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
1/2 cup multi grain flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat, 1 cup all purpose, 2 cups skin milk. Whip eggs separately, mix other ingredients then add eggs to batter (keeps the batter fluffy). Don't forget the brown sugar and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I couldn't find my waffle recipe card that I've used for years so i searched online hoping to find a decent recipe. I used 4 tbsp of sugar because of some reviews claiming it needed more. I absolutely loved this recipe they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just finished making these waffles and I don't know how this recipe got so many good reviews because these waffles were not good. They were very bland and flavorless - it was like eating cooked flour. At best, I would use this as an experimental recipe to develop better waffles. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Maria Corteo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States