Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Simple, quick and easy. Just what the kids wanted lol. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaerieOracle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I usually don't like waffles but this was fantastic! I did use buttermilk and doubled vanilla. I added fresh berries and a dab of whipped cream on top and I was in heaven. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just great! First time ever making waffles. Could not believe how well they turned out. Especially the fluffiness. I did beat the egg-whites separately, and added them to the mixture (which contained the yellow). Crisp on the outside, fluffy inside. Really great and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great waffles. Can substitute water for milk if you're out & they're still tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe. Like others, I separated the eggs and folded the whites into the batter. That is the key to very fluffy and light waffles. I am making a double-batch right now to freeze so we can eat them on the go during the week. To freeze: cool waffles completely on a wire rack, then layer on a cookie sheet and freeze a few hours until solid before wrapping in a freezer bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Crispy and delicious! A perfect breakfast recipe! I may try buttermilk next time to get them fluffier, not that this recipe needs it. These waffles are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I modified it just a tad. I used a bit more vanilla extract (and purchased the Mexican vanilla, which is richer in flavor), and added ground cinnamon. Not too much, just enough for that extra kick! Otherwise, this recipe was darn near PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This recipe is awesome, but I tweak every recipe I find. :) I beat the eggs with an immersion blender for several minutes before folding into the batter (they became almost medium peak like egg whites) and the waffles were crispier than when I made a similar recipe that called for separating the egg whites. I stirred a teaspoon of lemon juice into the milk for "buttermilk" waffles. Also, I added double the vanilla and a heaping tablespoon of malted milk powder. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by woodfired
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Great recipe--had a little fun with it and portioned out the mix into 4 baggies and added food coloring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States