Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Fantastic - Light and crispy. As suggested, I separated the egg whites and folded into liquid. I also reduced the oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I made this recipe and the only thing I change is that instead of vegetal oil I use coconut oil these waffle taste much better like that love them, and my kids love them to with some whipping cream and strawberries on the top!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Great recipe. I even made gluten-free by substituting equal parts of rice and oat flour. More fragile and had. To be tipped out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I must've done something wrong, mine aren't fluffy at all and still dough like on the inside. I am going to try again, it might be my waffle iron, it was a garage sale find...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haughwy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
My kids loved them! Very light and fluffy! Definitely our new waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Easy for my 3 year old to make, good call on the other reviews about the cinnamon and nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Electricweeb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Bafia
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Very good my family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niju
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
the vegetable oil taste very greasy and heavy. I would prefer the light crispy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was yummy! I added in blueberries. The only thing I will change next time is add more sugar, it was a tad bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
also thought they were bitter adn mu kids didn't like them. They also burn easily, they tended to brown quickly on the outside but was "almost" not cooked on the inside. I would have given it less stars, but I felt that since I usually don't make our waffles, I might have done something wrong. For example, I didn't notice it said "mix just until smooth." I had super mixed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States