Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Too much baking powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bozeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
My family loved these! I know that this recipe will get a lot of use in my home, it's definitely a keeper. We like that these waffles have some body to them so they hold up to the syrup without getting soggy as some other waffles do. The flavor was great, too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
It produced delicious waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Eric O'Neal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Absolutely tasteless and super soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I did the recipe as is and it is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Great recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caribgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhawkins
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I got a waffle maker for Christmas so the next step was to find a recipe. This waffle recipe has become a staple at our family breakfast table. It halves easily and is so filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Great! I made a gluten free version of these by using 2.5 cups gf flour mix. I got a perfect waffle, crunchy on the outside and light and fluffy inside. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a great simple waffle recipe that I enjoyed using. Several reviewers commented that they beat the egg whites separately, but I was specifically looking for a recipe that didn't require so many steps and the dirtying of extra bowls. Waffles came out fluffy just like my family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My 10 year old son is ultra picky about what he likes and he absolutely loved these waffles. I added vanilla sugar instead of plain sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. These were a big hit in my house with fresh whipped cream and strawberries. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States