Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I tried this recipe this morn and loved it. Wish I could rate it with ten stars. I made the full recipe and have put the extras in the freezer for another time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This recipe was so simple and tasted great. The waffles were light and fluffy. Best waffle recipe I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Very light and fluffy. I will never use a boxed mix again! I have a non-stick waffle iron so I cut back on the oil. I used only 1/4 cup. They did not stick at all. They did however ooze out of the iron, I guess because of the liquid or the baking powder. I also made a batch with half of the salt and I will freeze them for my Mom who is on a sodium restricted diet. A quarter of a teaspoon of salt divided between 9 large waffles can't be too high in sodium. Everyone liked them even my fussy husband kept saying how much better these tasted. If he only knew how easy it was to make waffles from scratch he would want them all of the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I increased the sugar to 3 tablespoons, they browned so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have tried this recipe multiple times and have found it to be a great recipe. I follow the recipe exactly with no alterations and its always fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Great for doubling the recipe and freezing the leftovers to toast on a busy morning. I freeze two dozen at a time for an easy breakfast for my toddler and me and I have never been disappointed, they keep very well. Also, to some of the reviews who complained of soggy waffles, it may just be the waffle iron itself, the oil in this recipe calls for a high cook temperature, maybe switch out the oil for butter or margarine instead? Just a suggestion. Definitely will recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it was written and it was PERFECTION! Definitely will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great light fluffy waffles. Followed recipe exactly, with soy milk. Topped with sliced bananas, cinnamon sugar and maple syrup, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I've made it as written and as a healthier variation(decreasing the white flour and adding whole wheat flour and wheat germ to equal amount decreased). I've used eggs straight out of the fridge(usually use room temperature as they beat up fluffier), didn't seperate the eggs, ever, and have never had an issue. I've also used up milk and cream that were past date. I always double the vanilla. This recipe has never failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Simple, quick and easy. Just what the kids wanted lol. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaerieOracle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I usually don't like waffles but this was fantastic! I did use buttermilk and doubled vanilla. I added fresh berries and a dab of whipped cream on top and I was in heaven. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States