Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Plain and hard. Probably should have used buttermilk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
I think this recipe stands on it's own. The only change I made was adding 1/8th of a cup of confectionery sugar because I ran out of granulated sugar. I had used a prepared waffle mix from the grocery store and ran out. In comparison there was none. This recipe was light, fluffy and tasted more like a waffle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wonderful recipe, quick and easy! and works wonderfully
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Its so FLUFFY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as listed & the waffles were delicious! My family absolutely loved them. They taste so much better than using the waffle mix from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I use this recipe at least 2 times a month! The waffles turn out great when frozen too. Just cook them till about 60% cooked and remove from waffle iron, freeze in a ziplock bag and toast in the toaster when you want a quick breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yesenia W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This is an amazing recipe. We don't eat waffles very often but when we do this is the one I make. No more Krusteze or Bisquick for this family. I am making this one today replacing the oil with softened butter for cinnamon roll pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Brown Eskeli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
With added vanilla, sugar, and cinnamon these get rave reviews at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Made the recipe exactly as written to go with fried chicken for chicken and waffles. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I've made these several times, and I've always liked them, but my husband says they're too egg-y. After telling me that I tried to use one egg instead of two and he said they're still too egg-y. Also, for those who say it's too much oil, try substituting it with butter. When making waffles, I have always used butter instead of oil because I like the butter flavor but it's impossible to spread it on waffles. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States