Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ello

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
i made these with whole wheat flour as well and OH MAN. they were SO GOOD. Best waffles I've ever had. First time making waffles, too! I was expecting to mess it up somehow. This recipe is FOOL proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was easy to make but I find it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great waffles. My family loved them. I increased the sugar and vanilla and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I LOVE waffles. don't eat them alot, but when I do, I want a good one. I normally purchase the Krusteaz Box brand, they are good, but this morning got up, wanted a waffle, didn't have a mix anywhere. So I thought I would look on line to make them home made, knew ALLRECIPES would probably have a good one, & man was I right. These are the BEST waffles i've ever had. I'll never use the box mix again, these were simple to make & probably more cost effective too. Thanks for whoever added this recipe to the allrecipes site. Great Job.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanBButler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great recipe!I love the mix but if you don't have a waffle pan that can lead you to disaster.I tried 2 times but it always comes out crumbled. You MUST need a WAFFLE PAN!Or else a recipie for disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was great....very fluffy! Certainly will be my keeper. Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My kiddos loved this recipe. I initially made the recipe exactly as written which earned it 4 stars. I deducted a star because it needed a bit more depth of flavor. Now, this has become my staple recipe for waffles with the addition of a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and by beating the egg whites separately. Great treat for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sansom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Delicious! I did add extra sugar & vanilla, next time will use butter instead of oil and add cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States