Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've made these several times for my family. They always get rave reviews. I follow the recipe very closely, with the exception that usually separate the egg whites and beat them separately, folding them in at the end. Sometimes, if I have buttermilk on hand, I will use that instead of regular milk. Either way, they turn out fabulously every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navillusb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I do not understand some of the poor ratings for this recipe. I have been using basically the same recipe for years and it makes the best waffles! The only thing different is the method and that is to whip up the whites separately and then fold them in. This does make them very fluffy. As far as being bland..I never noticed as I use syrup on them. Today I did try one of the suggestions and used plain yogurt for half of the oil and they turned out fine. So I may do that from now on to reduce the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Light, fluffy and tasty- absolutely delicious! I only made half the recipe and substituted unsweetened almond milk, mixing recipe up in my blender. I blended the egg and almond milk first, then added the rest of the ingredients. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These waffles are great! I don't believe in changing a recipe, then reviewing it...it's a lie that way! I made them according to the recipe and they are very good! I will make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Very good recipe and I have tried many!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Theses Waffles are AMAZING! Very Easy to make HUGE hit with our Six kids I served them with Homemade strawberry sauce and whip cream YUMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Loved this! Its very light and good flavor even without fixings on top. It did make 6-7 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnapJag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I added cinnamon and a bit more vanilla extract. The batter is almost as good as the waffle itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
1/2 cup multi grain flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat, 1 cup all purpose, 2 cups skin milk. Whip eggs separately, mix other ingredients then add eggs to batter (keeps the batter fluffy). Don't forget the brown sugar and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States