Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. It is so good just the way it is. My grandkids love coming over for Mima's waffles. Thank you for submitting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
they where good, but they taste like prezels. kinda wierd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Plunkett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was great! I followed as is and came out perfect. I think if you are making a bunch of substitutions then you may as well just write a new recipe and not rate it if you didn't follow it. Sorry that was an old review, but wasn't helpful at all unless you were looking for a low cal recipe- in which case don't knock the recipe after you made a ton of changes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was quick and easy. My family wanted more. I couldn't make them fast enough. The waffles were moist, fluffy, and oh so tasty. I will top with fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Perfectly good, quick waffle recipe. Nice with coconut oil. Add salt even with salted butter. Could be improved by a little extra sugar. Do dry/wet ingredients separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Very good waffle recipe. I followed instructions exactly as listed and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bjstaude2012
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I did as others said... Whipped the whites before adding yolks and the remaining ingredients, and added extra vanilla and brown sugar. The waffles were excellent and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
These were the first waffles I have ever made from scratch and I was very pleased with how they came out. My husband was also! I followed some of the helpful reviews and doubled the sugar and vanilla extract. I also added cinnamon (1/4 tsp). I can't imagine what they would have been like without doing that because although they were very good, they weren't very sweet; they were ALMOST bland. I also beat the egg whites separately, as recommended by some. They were fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Yum! (Not sure if that was due to the perfect timing of my waffle maker, though.) I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Broke out the waffle maker two weeks in a row. Last week we made the Classic Waffles and I thought that the taste was much better in that recipe where it's butter instead of oil. Will be moving on to try another recipe or back to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The waffle taste good. I am having problems with the new machine I bought, but even with issues nothing like some butter and honey on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,006) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States