Waffle Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I omitted the nuts too. These are super easy to make, and taste great to boot. My kids love them, and are now asking for Chocolate Waffles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is an awesome way to make cookies!!! I really liked these, easy to make and wonderful flavor. I did add caramel chips, and walnuts. My kids rated these 5 stars, my husband says 4, I gave these 5 due to ease and flavor. I took these to a ladies bible study and they went over well. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I gave it 5 stars with a few modifications. Substituted 1/4 cup more of cocoa for flour, added 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1/4 cup of mini cinnamon chips. The 1.5 minute cooking time is right on if you set your waffle iron to medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5boys2cook4
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I've been making these cookies for years. I've never added nuts to mine. I also add more cocoa, probably close to 3/4 cup. I use a large family size waffle iron (not belgian) and drop one tablespoon full onto each section to cook. I always make a chocolate glaze, sometimes with mint, and after the cookies have cooled, I dip the tops in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is my all-time favorite cookie!! I am always getting requests for them... they are "my signature cookies". My recipe is different only that I use 2 eggs instead of 4, so if you are short of eggs...I'm telling you they turn out awesome with 1/2 the eggs. I let them cool and top with a dollop of chocolate frosting - boil 6TB butter, 3/4 c sugar, 1/3 c milk for a minute, remove from heat and add 3/4 c chocolate chips, stir until thickened. You must try these cookies!!! Update for those having trouble getting the cookies off the waffle iron...you might want to give your waffle iron a spray of Pam before you drop the cookies on, after you make them a couple of times you won't need that. Also, I use a Pampered Chef cookie scoop and drop into each compartment. Have never put chocolate chips or nuts in them, I wouldn't suggest it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
These cookies are delish! I found this recipe in search of a cookie like this that runs in my husbands' family. These are even better! (Which even he admitted!) I used 2 eggs as suggested from a previous reviewer. They turn out having the taste of a brownie, with a chewy, yet crunchy texture. I have to admit when I started making the cookies I was discouraged, as they didn't want to come off the iron. However, I soon discovered the trick is to turn the waffle iron over and drop them out onto a piece of wax paper. These disappear quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmasMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great, easy recipe! I add a little extra cocoa powder and mini chocolate chips in place of the nuts. The chocolate chips are a mess to clean off the waffle iron, but I love the chocolate-y flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
everybody that have had these cookies,Alot of them request the recipe.At first they turned out dry,but I cut down cooking time @30sec and add a little extra vanilla that works out great.I also put nuts in food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I've made these several times, ALWAYS a hit! Simple to make. I too would recommend a quick spray to the waffle iron with Pam before dropping them, worked like a charm. After coming off the iron, I drizzled them with a simple confectioner's sugar & milk icing and they were even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I have made these cookies for years. However, I use 1/2 cup softened butter and 1/2 cup crisco and I omit the nuts. I chill the dough and it seems to work better - cooking for about 2 1/2 minutes each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States