Waffle Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
Very nice will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Knocknacarra, County Galway, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This is an awesome way to make cookies!!! I really liked these, easy to make and wonderful flavor. I did add caramel chips, and walnuts. My kids rated these 5 stars, my husband says 4, I gave these 5 due to ease and flavor. I took these to a ladies bible study and they went over well. I will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosamond, California, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
These cookies are great will make them again darlene53144
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5boys2cook4
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
I've been making these cookies for years. I've never added nuts to mine. I also add more cocoa, probably close to 3/4 cup. I use a large family size waffle iron (not belgian) and drop one tablespoon full onto each section to cook. I always make a chocolate glaze, sometimes with mint, and after the cookies have cooled, I dip the tops in the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5boys2cook4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is my all-time favorite cookie!! I am always getting requests for them... they are "my signature cookies". My recipe is different only that I use 2 eggs instead of 4, so if you are short of eggs...I'm telling you they turn out awesome with 1/2 the eggs. I let them cool and top with a dollop of chocolate frosting - boil 6TB butter, 3/4 c sugar, 1/3 c milk for a minute, remove from heat and add 3/4 c chocolate chips, stir until thickened. You must try these cookies!!! Update for those having trouble getting the cookies off the waffle iron...you might want to give your waffle iron a spray of Pam before you drop the cookies on, after you make them a couple of times you won't need that. Also, I use a Pampered Chef cookie scoop and drop into each compartment. Have never put chocolate chips or nuts in them, I wouldn't suggest it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
I omitted the nuts too. These are super easy to make, and taste great to boot. My kids love them, and are now asking for Chocolate Waffles. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
These cookies were okay as long as they were hot..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Followed the recipe completely but did not like these at all. It was a mess to work with and hard to get off the waffle iron. The dough is like brownie mix and thick. We ended up breaking them up in small pieces and putting vanilla ice cream on top to use them up. I thought the grandchildren would think this was fun to do but I won't make again. I will make brownies instead as it is a lot less messy and much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My husband says these taste like cake without the icing. The fam really liked them. I would add some additional flavoring such as anise or peppermint or almond next time. Will make again but will add a little more flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I agree with the previous reviewer. These were very messy and would not come off the iron. I greased it well too. I gave up and made drop cokkies out of them. I will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States