Waffle Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These are a very easy cookie to make. I only make them at Christmas time and my family and friends look forward to them. I use a small round waffle iron that quarters the waffles and I sift the flour and cocoa. I don't believe it works well on a Belgian waffle maker. I warm my waffle iron on medium heat for about 5 minutes so that it is good and hot. Always spray the top and bottom with some type of cooking spray. When I feel it is hot enough I put my test ones on and cook for 2 minutes, that way they are good and done. Maybe even over done. From then on I put the dough on the waffle iron on medium heat and leave on for 1 minute and 15 seconds, yes I do time it. Using a fork I separate along the lines of the waffle iron and then lift each one out using a fork. I cool them and store over night the next day they will be moist. I mix a chocolate frosting and spread over the waffle cookie and wait for my family to finish them off so I can make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I only made 1/2 a recipe to see if we liked them. We did. They were really yummy! I doubled the cocoa powder and vanilla extract. Kiddos thought these were great. Quick and easy. We made 4 at a time. One scoop in the middle of each waffle section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yummy! After I burned the first batch (waffle iron set too high--woops!) I got the hang of it. Very cute, quick, and so easy! I will definitely try again. I used some leftover canned vanilla icing--just popped in microwave to melt and then drizzled over the cookies. The icing mentioned by another reviewer sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this cookie! My lil' brothers and sister also loved them. They are definently best fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have a friend who has an awesome waffle cookie recipe, but she was out of town. I tried this one instead and it wasn't as good, but it was still yummy! It was almost like chocolate cake or brownies. I am at a high altitude and everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good rich cookie, nice and chocolatey. Kids loved them. I used a cookie/ice cream scoop and got about 30 cookies. I found that the easiest way to get them off the iron is to stick a fork right across the iron heating squares straight through the middle of the cookie and lift up. My iron needed two minutes a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were tasty, fast and everyone loved them. My only complaint is that they are too easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Just made these cookies - I was in a bind-needed something really fast and good. These little cookies were the answer. I will make again even if I have time for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I was not impressed with this cookie. It was dry and lacked flavor. Maybe this would be a good breakfast waffle with fruit but as a cookie it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Scaled down to 6 (we made 8), perfect and easy cookies for two. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States