Wacky Cake VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This cake is so moist and delicious. I have been making it for a long time. I always add a couple extra tablespoons of cocoa. You can make it in just a few minutes. It is so good with buttercream frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I used to make this cake with my parents as a kid. It was so fun to make it one pan. I now make it with my kids. No need to tinker with it at all. The cake is amazingly moist and extremely easy to make. I always get a lot of compliments when I make it. It is great with no frosting and just a dusting of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Wow. I am not a big fan of cake but I had to make one and decided to try this. This recipe made me a fan of Wacky Cake. Moist, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I've made this cake over and over again and it's hard to mess up! You can chocolate chips or any other yummy surprises to the batter. You can use any kind of liquid and it will still turn out great! I've done chocolate milk in place of water. I think using coffee is a wonderful idea and I'm going to try that next time. It's great, its easy, and it's cheap! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is a simple and great recipe. Full of chocolate flavour. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very good recipe for making with kids because it's safe to lick the batter spoon! This came out great, almost indistinguishable from our regular choc. cake recipe. Very dense and moist. We added extra cocoa powder, vanilla, and used melted coconut oil for the oil. I frosted i and am storing it in the freezer to keep it nice longer, just thaw 15 min before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have made this cake many times, and it comes out great every time. I have shared it with my sisters and they both love it too. I can't say enough about the wacky cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sha
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
That makes a really good cake. I tried it yesterday for the first time. The cake was gone in an hour :) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I mixed all of the ingredients in a bowl, and used the batter to make cupcakes. I yielded 30 cupcakes out of the doubled recipe. I was pleased with how good it tasted. The texture was very good as well- I never would've guessed there was no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYWR
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe was our family favorite for entire family. We all LOVED it. My mother would dust the warm cake with confectioner's sugar. I still make the cake but have changed one ingredient... I use Coconut Oil instead of vegetable oil (just warm the coconut oil in the microwave for 30 seconds to liquify). It is incredible with vanilla or coffee ice cream! I also make this cake with gluten free flour for my daughter...it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States