Volcano Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I make these more for fun, a traditional pancake is more to my taste. But these are still tasty, and a fun presentation, make sure to serve immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Pretty good. kids loved it and loved watching it change shape. was good with the syrup will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Made this one morning for breakfast, turned out to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordyne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made the recipe for 3 people. I used 2 eggs, omitted the cheese and used fresh strawberries and blueberries instead. I also added vanilla and cinnamon to the recipe. I used pam cooking spray instead of the butter.(coat the pan well or it will stick). I cooked it for 22 minutes at 350 in a convection oven. My husband loved it, will make again and will more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I followed the advice to put the butter in during preheat and to use less of it. I would do a little less salt next time. We had ours with powdered sugar on top and my toddlers DEVOURED it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by owlison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Well I have to say that this is AWESOME! My kids bug me to make this dish and I add a fresh fruit combo with some icing sugar and syrup. It's so easy to make! The only thing I changed was adding the cheese. I am making this this morning and I'm sure more mornings to come. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I halved the recipe, but only used about 3 Tblsp of butter. Like many other reviews, I omitted the cheddar cheese, and added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I also added about 2 Tblsp of Ricotta cheese. Baked in an 8 x 8 glass baking dish for 25 minutes. There were puddles of butter in the corners so next time I'll reduce the amount even more. This was fun to try. It's more like french toast than pancakes. I served mine with maple syrup and a little bit of mascarpone cheese mixed in. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This recipe was a nice change to the breakfast menu. It is fast to throw together and easy to make. After reading the reviews I did make changes right off the bat, but will still give it 5 starts because it was awesome! Here are my changes.... **only used 5 eggs (some people said it was "eggy" and had used less eggs...you could even 4 eggs if you wanted to) **reduced the amount of butter to a little over 1/4 cup....basically you do not want it to stick to the pan, next time I will see about greasing the bottom of the pan. **added 2 tsp of vanilla, 1 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I wanted mine to be like a french toast. Then after I dusted it with powdered sugar. It was so good. Served it with syrup. Later on my 2 yr old daughter ate it as a snack, just ripped a hunk off and munched on it. You could even add blueberries other fruit or other flavorings to the batter while it bakes. Plus it puffs up so much and looks so cool when it comes out, it is just a neat item to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Solimar
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Fantastic! I cut the butter down to 5 Tb, added 1 tsp vanilla extract, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Served with maple syrup, light whip cream and fresh sliced strawberries. Family said they were the best ever! Oh and 25 minutes is all my oven needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Solimar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
easy, fun for kids to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States