Vodka Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made it exactly like the recipe called for and it was fabulous! If you want to try something a little different, change the vodka for tequila, orange sherbet for lime sherbet and OJ for limeaid-Tastes like a strawberry margarita smoothie! It's 95 degrees today and I don't even care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Wasn't quite enough vodka to make me smile so I added 2 more oz. ;o) I also used a scoop of vanilla ice cream in place of one of the sherbet. Was very rich, sweet & refreshing & will be enjoyed over & over again. Thansk for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
So refreshing for a warm 4th of July out on the patio! It was like a combination orange smoothie/strawberry daiquiri. We used homemade Coconut Ice Cream (to which I added pineapple), from this site, in place of the sherbet and a little less vodka (not my favorite). I can see adding rum & pineapple juice instead and making a pina colada smoothie! Endless possibilities. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Yum! I just wanted a single fruity drink. I tossed in a few strawberries, some ice, a sherbert pushup pop (ha!), a shot of vodka and some OJ. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I followed the advice of IMVintage, and it was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Mmmmm....perfect for a Louisiana summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was really good. I wanted to get my husband to try something new, since he always just drinks those little pre-made Long Island Iced Tea bottles. He liked them alot. I did add two more ounces of vodka, since we have a highter tolerance for alcohol. He was able to have two or three and feel good. It was a nice, mellow buzz and he did not have a hangover in the morning. I'm crediting that to the dilution of the alcohol with a healthy ingredient, like orange juice. I could be wrong... but that is my guess. :) I even had one... Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was a really great smoothie. We doubled the vodka :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Excellent flavour. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Every start of summer we have a "Girls night on the deck" party where each person brings the ingredients to make a drink to share with everyone and the recipe. This drink was by far the hit of the party! I followed the recipe exactly and although it was more liquid than slush, everyone loved it and every copy of the recipe I made was taken by the nights end. Thanks for the drink idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States