Vodka Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made it exactly like the recipe called for and it was fabulous! If you want to try something a little different, change the vodka for tequila, orange sherbet for lime sherbet and OJ for limeaid-Tastes like a strawberry margarita smoothie! It's 95 degrees today and I don't even care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Wasn't quite enough vodka to make me smile so I added 2 more oz. ;o) I also used a scoop of vanilla ice cream in place of one of the sherbet. Was very rich, sweet & refreshing & will be enjoyed over & over again. Thansk for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
So refreshing for a warm 4th of July out on the patio! It was like a combination orange smoothie/strawberry daiquiri. We used homemade Coconut Ice Cream (to which I added pineapple), from this site, in place of the sherbet and a little less vodka (not my favorite). I can see adding rum & pineapple juice instead and making a pina colada smoothie! Endless possibilities. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Yum! I just wanted a single fruity drink. I tossed in a few strawberries, some ice, a sherbert pushup pop (ha!), a shot of vodka and some OJ. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I followed the advice of IMVintage, and it was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Mmmmm....perfect for a Louisiana summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was really good. I wanted to get my husband to try something new, since he always just drinks those little pre-made Long Island Iced Tea bottles. He liked them alot. I did add two more ounces of vodka, since we have a highter tolerance for alcohol. He was able to have two or three and feel good. It was a nice, mellow buzz and he did not have a hangover in the morning. I'm crediting that to the dilution of the alcohol with a healthy ingredient, like orange juice. I could be wrong... but that is my guess. :) I even had one... Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was a really great smoothie. We doubled the vodka :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Excellent flavour. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Every start of summer we have a "Girls night on the deck" party where each person brings the ingredients to make a drink to share with everyone and the recipe. This drink was by far the hit of the party! I followed the recipe exactly and although it was more liquid than slush, everyone loved it and every copy of the recipe I made was taken by the nights end. Thanks for the drink idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States