Vodka Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Good basic recipe that you can change to suit whatever you have on hand.I used Tang instead of orange juice, 3oz vanilla vodka and 3oz plain vodka.Smooth and fruity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Yum! I just wanted a single fruity drink. I tossed in a few strawberries, some ice, a sherbert pushup pop (ha!), a shot of vodka and some OJ. Turned out great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Loved it! Didn't put as much vodka in as called for. I think that it makes a really good smoothie without going overboard. Might try it for breakfast tomorrow w/o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I thought this was a fun recipe to make. I used my magic bullet blender to make it...I didn't have any orange sherbet so I used vanilla ice cream and used 2 scoops instead of one, added a banana, fresh strawberries, and added more vodka. It was delicous...very summer. Thanks for sharing...I was looking for a good Vodka recipe to make. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made it exactly like the recipe called for and it was fabulous! If you want to try something a little different, change the vodka for tequila, orange sherbet for lime sherbet and OJ for limeaid-Tastes like a strawberry margarita smoothie! It's 95 degrees today and I don't even care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Every start of summer we have a "Girls night on the deck" party where each person brings the ingredients to make a drink to share with everyone and the recipe. This drink was by far the hit of the party! I followed the recipe exactly and although it was more liquid than slush, everyone loved it and every copy of the recipe I made was taken by the nights end. Thanks for the drink idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Wasn't quite enough vodka to make me smile so I added 2 more oz. ;o) I also used a scoop of vanilla ice cream in place of one of the sherbet. Was very rich, sweet & refreshing & will be enjoyed over & over again. Thansk for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I followed the advice of IMVintage, and it was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Excellent flavour. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
So refreshing for a warm 4th of July out on the patio! It was like a combination orange smoothie/strawberry daiquiri. We used homemade Coconut Ice Cream (to which I added pineapple), from this site, in place of the sherbet and a little less vodka (not my favorite). I can see adding rum & pineapple juice instead and making a pina colada smoothie! Endless possibilities. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States