Vodka Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I really like this...although next time I think I will cust back on the orange juice a little bit...but pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I didn't have frozen strawberries so I used fresh thnking it wouldn not matter much. Wrong!! DON'T DO THAT. We did not like this drink at all and I am sure that is the reason. I am rating this 5 because everyone else did and if I had used the PROPER ingredients we probably would have too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
So refreshing for a warm 4th of July out on the patio! It was like a combination orange smoothie/strawberry daiquiri. We used homemade Coconut Ice Cream (to which I added pineapple), from this site, in place of the sherbet and a little less vodka (not my favorite). I can see adding rum & pineapple juice instead and making a pina colada smoothie! Endless possibilities. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Excellent flavour. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I followed the advice of IMVintage, and it was awesome! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Photo by IMVINTAGE
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Wasn't quite enough vodka to make me smile so I added 2 more oz. ;o) I also used a scoop of vanilla ice cream in place of one of the sherbet. Was very rich, sweet & refreshing & will be enjoyed over & over again. Thansk for a fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Every start of summer we have a "Girls night on the deck" party where each person brings the ingredients to make a drink to share with everyone and the recipe. This drink was by far the hit of the party! I followed the recipe exactly and although it was more liquid than slush, everyone loved it and every copy of the recipe I made was taken by the nights end. Thanks for the drink idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
I made it exactly like the recipe called for and it was fabulous! If you want to try something a little different, change the vodka for tequila, orange sherbet for lime sherbet and OJ for limeaid-Tastes like a strawberry margarita smoothie! It's 95 degrees today and I don't even care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSCOMPTON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yelm, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2007
I thought this was a fun recipe to make. I used my magic bullet blender to make it...I didn't have any orange sherbet so I used vanilla ice cream and used 2 scoops instead of one, added a banana, fresh strawberries, and added more vodka. It was delicous...very summer. Thanks for sharing...I was looking for a good Vodka recipe to make. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Loved it! Didn't put as much vodka in as called for. I think that it makes a really good smoothie without going overboard. Might try it for breakfast tomorrow w/o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States