Vodka Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were pretty good. I only had fresh strawberries so I sliced them and put them in the freezer, I also only had 12 oz of orange juice but kept everything else the same, it was fine but would probably be better with the full amount of orange juice. I think maybe a bit more ice would be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I loved this! I put two more ounces of vodka and then did the rest and just a little more ice to make it more slushy. It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It was missing something... not sure what. It was enjoyable but not "all that".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Mmmmm....perfect for a Louisiana summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I guess I like them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
So amazing! I use half the sherbet and add more to taste if I need it. Oh yes, without sherbet, I've used a soft frozen Minute Maid strawberry lemonade tube. The 4oz tube was perfect. If you like your drinks sweet then you'll want to use more. This was super refreshing and I just called my husband to hurry home from work and try these. Yum! The best drink on this site, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was really good. I wanted to get my husband to try something new, since he always just drinks those little pre-made Long Island Iced Tea bottles. He liked them alot. I did add two more ounces of vodka, since we have a highter tolerance for alcohol. He was able to have two or three and feel good. It was a nice, mellow buzz and he did not have a hangover in the morning. I'm crediting that to the dilution of the alcohol with a healthy ingredient, like orange juice. I could be wrong... but that is my guess. :) I even had one... Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was a really great smoothie. We doubled the vodka :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I stumbled upon this recipe this evening and having run around all day, did not want to go back out for OJ so made a few revisions. Surprisingly, it was still exceptional! I am also not a measurer; just threw together a concoction based on what I already had on-hand: orange sherbet, lemon sorbet, frozen strawberries, vodka, triple sec, grenadine and ice. The combination is definitely a winner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States