Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
My mother made this all the time back in the late 70's. My sister-in-law asks for it every year. It is wonderful! We change it up and use Rum instead of vodka and I brew my tea. Sometimes we just get a spoon and eat it straight out of the freezer without adding any carbonated lemon-lime soda! WARNING! This will give you a buzz really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I absolutely love this slush. My grandma has made it for Christmas as long as we can remember, however she called it German Slush. We always used tea bags, but like the idea of instant tea instead. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
OH.....MY.....GOSH. This is yummy. Made as written except didn't have instant tea so used 3 tea bags. I used pink lemonade. Oh, and threw in an extra half cup of vodka to empty the bottle. This recipe will nearly fill an ice cream bucket to freeze it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
One of my favorites. We use an entire fifth of vodka and adjust the water accordingly. Also tastes GREAT with ginger ale (or diet ginger ale) instead of soda. Not the best recipe for traveling (picnic, beach) when made with the extra vodka because it melts very quickly unless it is in the freezer (cooler doesn't really help unless you have dry ice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
We make the same thing with bourbon & call it a bourbon slush. And instead of tea powder we use 4 teabags steeped in 2 cups of water. Yummy adult snowballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made a batch for a party everybody loved it. I mixed it with Sprite for the party. A couple days later had some left over mixed it with Iced Tea and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I have a similar recipe using whiskey, but I had Vodka on hand so I tried this. WOW! I used Orange/pineapple juice concentrate since I had some in the freezer. It was really great - perfect blend of sweet and tangy & a big kick from the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
A real refresher on a hot day or night. Will definatly satisfy you sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is SO GOOD! I used only half the sugar, and it is plenty sweet enough (even for me, and I have a major sweet tooth). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Ok, I scaled it down on here for 10 instead of 20. Funny me forgot that I did that & added the whole 7 cups of water and 2 cups cold water. I have to say, it still was very good. Not to strong & it tasted great that way to everone here tonight LOL... I was wondering why it made so much. Next time I will make it the right way & see which way I like it best LOL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States