Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
A real refresher on a hot day or night. Will definatly satisfy you sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I have a similar recipe using whiskey, but I had Vodka on hand so I tried this. WOW! I used Orange/pineapple juice concentrate since I had some in the freezer. It was really great - perfect blend of sweet and tangy & a big kick from the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I made a batch for a party everybody loved it. I mixed it with Sprite for the party. A couple days later had some left over mixed it with Iced Tea and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
We make the same thing with bourbon & call it a bourbon slush. And instead of tea powder we use 4 teabags steeped in 2 cups of water. Yummy adult snowballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
One of my favorites. We use an entire fifth of vodka and adjust the water accordingly. Also tastes GREAT with ginger ale (or diet ginger ale) instead of soda. Not the best recipe for traveling (picnic, beach) when made with the extra vodka because it melts very quickly unless it is in the freezer (cooler doesn't really help unless you have dry ice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
OH.....MY.....GOSH. This is yummy. Made as written except didn't have instant tea so used 3 tea bags. I used pink lemonade. Oh, and threw in an extra half cup of vodka to empty the bottle. This recipe will nearly fill an ice cream bucket to freeze it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I absolutely love this slush. My grandma has made it for Christmas as long as we can remember, however she called it German Slush. We always used tea bags, but like the idea of instant tea instead. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
My mother made this all the time back in the late 70's. My sister-in-law asks for it every year. It is wonderful! We change it up and use Rum instead of vodka and I brew my tea. Sometimes we just get a spoon and eat it straight out of the freezer without adding any carbonated lemon-lime soda! WARNING! This will give you a buzz really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I made this for my famly's christmas and it went over really big...everyone loved it. I used orange vodka and the taste was amazing everyone loved the sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is yummy. I didn't think it was too sweet. I was a little surprised it was so frozen solid. I thought the vodka would keep it more slushy right out of the freezer. I'm no alchol expert maybe I should have used a different kind of vodka?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States