Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very sweet. Cut sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very good, but I agree with other reviewers this is way too sweet, especially if adding Sprite. I cut the sugar in half, and it was still too sweet. Next time I won't add sugar at all. It was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great!! I used 1 limeade and 1 lemonade for a different citrus flavor. Mix it with Squirt pop to drink-perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I had this recipe years ago and lost it. What a pleasant surprise to find it again. It is the best! So refreshing on a summer day. I won't lose it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this for a party last weekend & it was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I cut back on the sugar and used 3 tea bags instead of instant tea. I love this punch so much I am making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Excellent. I halved the recipe (small party) and it was really good. And I usually only drink wine or beer. Because some people complained of it being too sweet, I also picked up a liter of lemon-lime seltzer in addition to lemon-lime soda. I preferred the seltzer version. Perfect sweetness. This is a great summer party drink that tastes just like an adult citrus Slurpee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
So good! I first had this on vacation, and it was so delicious, I had to come home and mix up some for myself! I didn't have the tea powder, but used 4 teabags in 2 c. hot water instead, boiling only 5 c. water w/ the sugar instead of 7. My stepmother uses green tea powder, which is really great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is great on a hot summer day! I made it with Splenda to cut down on calories and it worked fine. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Ok, I scaled it down on here for 10 instead of 20. Funny me forgot that I did that & added the whole 7 cups of water and 2 cups cold water. I have to say, it still was very good. Not to strong & it tasted great that way to everone here tonight LOL... I was wondering why it made so much. Next time I will make it the right way & see which way I like it best LOL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is SO GOOD! I used only half the sugar, and it is plenty sweet enough (even for me, and I have a major sweet tooth). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States