Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
This was very good but very sweet. Next time (and there will be a next time!) I would cut down the sugar since lemonade, OJ and Sprite already have sugar in them. I didn't have instant tea so used 2 tea bags. Served on the 4th and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
We make the same thing with bourbon & call it a bourbon slush. And instead of tea powder we use 4 teabags steeped in 2 cups of water. Yummy adult snowballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This was so good. I like sweet and it definately hit the spot. Can't wait for another party to serve this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is great on a hot summer day! I made it with Splenda to cut down on calories and it worked fine. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I absolutely love this slush. My grandma has made it for Christmas as long as we can remember, however she called it German Slush. We always used tea bags, but like the idea of instant tea instead. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
OH.....MY.....GOSH. This is yummy. Made as written except didn't have instant tea so used 3 tea bags. I used pink lemonade. Oh, and threw in an extra half cup of vodka to empty the bottle. This recipe will nearly fill an ice cream bucket to freeze it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
My mother made this all the time back in the late 70's. My sister-in-law asks for it every year. It is wonderful! We change it up and use Rum instead of vodka and I brew my tea. Sometimes we just get a spoon and eat it straight out of the freezer without adding any carbonated lemon-lime soda! WARNING! This will give you a buzz really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this for a party last weekend & it was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I cut back on the sugar and used 3 tea bags instead of instant tea. I love this punch so much I am making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Great summer drink! WOW! Sitten by the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Ok, I scaled it down on here for 10 instead of 20. Funny me forgot that I did that & added the whole 7 cups of water and 2 cups cold water. I have to say, it still was very good. Not to strong & it tasted great that way to everone here tonight LOL... I was wondering why it made so much. Next time I will make it the right way & see which way I like it best LOL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States