Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Dom's mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was add more garlic and also some onions. I also left out the water to make the sauce a little thicker. It was sooooo good my family loved it, definitley a new favorite! UPDATE: This recipe has become a favorite I make it about once every 2 weeks.. we always devour the leftovers the next day! One of the best recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't have roma tomatoes, so I used 1 lrg can of crushed tomatoes and a 1/2 can of diced. I added a lot more garlic and a few teaspoons of sugar. My 2-year-old asked for more and I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow for lunch!! (UPDATE: I made this again without the vodka.....it was still good, but the vodka definitely adds some great flavor!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
A GREAT SAUCE. I DINE IN SOME WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, AND THIS WAS EVERY BIT AS GOOD. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Great stuff! Even my Italian coworker approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Taste was excellent, however the prosciutto was too much... would cut in half next time. Might be too spicy for some. Would also lessen red pepper by 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Excellent vodka sauce! I have tried other recipes and we like this one the best. It does start out a bit watery but once you cook it down it is a very nice consistency and not too thick when you reheat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was the first meal I made fo my now husband. It was great. I cut back on the prosciutto an I Added chicken to mine. I make this every Valentines Day for him now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious! I used pancetta instead of prosciutto because I already had it. I also left out the water and used 2 28 oz. cans of crushed San Marzano tomatoes and let it reduce a bit. The biggest change I made was to use 1 can of evaporated milk instead of cream and add in 3/4 cup of grated Romano cheese at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Delicious!! I did not use the prosciutto. I did use a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes and extra garlic. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Tried this for the first time and it came out excellent!! instead of the plum tomatoes, i used diced tomatoes like another reviewer and it was excellent!! My husband couldnt stop raving about it...definitely a spouse pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States