Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great recipe. Although it needs to cook longer than 15 minutes to thicken up. I cook it about an hour then add the cream. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
=)This was awsome! i tried it and served it to family and friends. one of wich it very picky. Well needless to say she loved it and i loved it. I added peices of chickn i cooked up in a pan with some spices and mixed it up with pasta. simply delisiouse! i strongly urge you to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I REALLY liked this, especially the way it made the whole house smell while cooking. It was a bit salty though, so do NOT season with any extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I took the advice of others, I used less cream. I added more garlic and prosciutto to the mix. I let the vodka reduce a little then added the sauce. It came out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This sauce never fails me. I used ham instead and it was so amazing. Next time I will double the recipe and freeze some for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERALEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Love! I actually used a bit more vodka than the recipe calls for, I like it when the taste really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Yummy!! I used this over rolled up lasagna with sweet italian sausage. very good. Thank you for a great recipe! I may cut back the vodka to 1/2 cup next time as the taste was pretty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dom's mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was add more garlic and also some onions. I also left out the water to make the sauce a little thicker. It was sooooo good my family loved it, definitley a new favorite! UPDATE: This recipe has become a favorite I make it about once every 2 weeks.. we always devour the leftovers the next day! One of the best recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't have roma tomatoes, so I used 1 lrg can of crushed tomatoes and a 1/2 can of diced. I added a lot more garlic and a few teaspoons of sugar. My 2-year-old asked for more and I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow for lunch!! (UPDATE: I made this again without the vodka.....it was still good, but the vodka definitely adds some great flavor!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States