Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
My son loves this pasta sauce. I always make a double batch and freeze half for a quick meal. Has always turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I thought this recipe was outstanding. I used 1/2 pound of proscuitto and it was plenty. My only addition was about 1/2 cup of finely minced onion sauteed with the proscuitto. I was tempted to increase the amount of red pepper flakes as my family enjoys spicy food. I'm glad I didn't. Pefect as is! So much tastier than many vodka sauce recipes. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Delicious!! I added onion and served with garlic bread. But mushrooms would be great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Made this about 5 times. Always a big hit with my family. I personally add a little grated parmesan cheese into the sauce while it's heating up. It adds a nice little flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asollers

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I'm only giving this 4 stars because of the changes I made: using light cream (crème légère) and chorizo - which is already very spicy - in place of the proscuitto. But otherwise it was an excellent base recipe that I would definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I substituted ham and salami for prosciutto and it worked wonderfully (not that prosciutto wouldn't be great, but I don't believe it's necessary). Fantastic recipe overall - definitely a part of my repertoire now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
family did not rave, would not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great recipe. Although it needs to cook longer than 15 minutes to thicken up. I cook it about an hour then add the cream. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
=)This was awsome! i tried it and served it to family and friends. one of wich it very picky. Well needless to say she loved it and i loved it. I added peices of chickn i cooked up in a pan with some spices and mixed it up with pasta. simply delisiouse! i strongly urge you to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I REALLY liked this, especially the way it made the whole house smell while cooking. It was a bit salty though, so do NOT season with any extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States