Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Absolutely wonderful, make sure you use a good vodka for it. If you want to skip the soaking your vodka in red peppers you can certainly get away with using a pepper vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Credit River Township, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was delicious and very easy. I omit the roma tomatoes, I use to cans of tomato sauce. The prosciutto adds flavor without "chunks" (a concern for my kids).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
A good start, but needs some tweaks. Poster was not kidding when he said it would be spicy. Also, the prosciutto overpowered a lot of the flavors. When I make it again, I'm going to cut the amount of prosciutto and red pepper in half and add a 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese after the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I have used this recipe about 4 times now, and it is consistently excellent. I always use the proccuitto because it provides the rich, deep flavor. The chili flakes in the vodka add just the right amount of spice. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This is a great basic vodka sauce recipe. I change it up a little bit to add some more flavor- mainly, I use italian sausage instead of pancetta or some sort of ham product, which adds an extra spicy kick, which i sauteed with some diced onion before adding all the other ingredients. I also use whole peeled tomatoes and crush them for a chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good sauce! I didn't have tomato paste, so I didn't add the water, and the consistency was pretty good. I used Muir Glen fire-roasted diced, and I liked the texture, but pureeing it would have been good, too. I skipped the prosciutto, and 1 tsp pepper would have been a bit much; 3/4 was just right for us, with a 4 y.o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Love this recipe, very tasty, I didnt have prosciutto in the house so I subsituted sausage, I boiled the sausage, took it out of the casing and put it in my food processor so i would be crumbly. It was soooo delicious......I would definitly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Bruno- Hardin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stony Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Fantastic! Was a little worried about the prosciutto, but it was great in the sauce! Made it for a dinner party and everyone loved it! We like spicy in our house so I used the Absolute Peppar Vodka and added a little more crused red pepper. Definitely will make again. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QMCASEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Best Pasta Sauce! Mine didn't turn out tht spicy, BUT it WAS delcious! I added more spices like basil,organo,ect; and it turned out excellent on my gnocci!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Sauted onions cause I didnt have pancetta, etc. Still tasted awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States