Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Dom's mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was add more garlic and also some onions. I also left out the water to make the sauce a little thicker. It was sooooo good my family loved it, definitley a new favorite! UPDATE: This recipe has become a favorite I make it about once every 2 weeks.. we always devour the leftovers the next day! One of the best recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't have roma tomatoes, so I used 1 lrg can of crushed tomatoes and a 1/2 can of diced. I added a lot more garlic and a few teaspoons of sugar. My 2-year-old asked for more and I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow for lunch!! (UPDATE: I made this again without the vodka.....it was still good, but the vodka definitely adds some great flavor!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
A GREAT SAUCE. I DINE IN SOME WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, AND THIS WAS EVERY BIT AS GOOD. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Great stuff! Even my Italian coworker approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Taste was excellent, however the prosciutto was too much... would cut in half next time. Might be too spicy for some. Would also lessen red pepper by 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Excellent vodka sauce! I have tried other recipes and we like this one the best. It does start out a bit watery but once you cook it down it is a very nice consistency and not too thick when you reheat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was the first meal I made fo my now husband. It was great. I cut back on the prosciutto an I Added chicken to mine. I make this every Valentines Day for him now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious! I used pancetta instead of prosciutto because I already had it. I also left out the water and used 2 28 oz. cans of crushed San Marzano tomatoes and let it reduce a bit. The biggest change I made was to use 1 can of evaporated milk instead of cream and add in 3/4 cup of grated Romano cheese at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Delicious!! I did not use the prosciutto. I did use a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes and extra garlic. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Tried this for the first time and it came out excellent!! instead of the plum tomatoes, i used diced tomatoes like another reviewer and it was excellent!! My husband couldnt stop raving about it...definitely a spouse pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States