Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
A GREAT SAUCE. I DINE IN SOME WONDERFUL RESTAURANTS, AND THIS WAS EVERY BIT AS GOOD. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Great stuff! Even my Italian coworker approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Taste was excellent, however the prosciutto was too much... would cut in half next time. Might be too spicy for some. Would also lessen red pepper by 1/4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Excellent vodka sauce! I have tried other recipes and we like this one the best. It does start out a bit watery but once you cook it down it is a very nice consistency and not too thick when you reheat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
This was the first meal I made fo my now husband. It was great. I cut back on the prosciutto an I Added chicken to mine. I make this every Valentines Day for him now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious! I used pancetta instead of prosciutto because I already had it. I also left out the water and used 2 28 oz. cans of crushed San Marzano tomatoes and let it reduce a bit. The biggest change I made was to use 1 can of evaporated milk instead of cream and add in 3/4 cup of grated Romano cheese at the end. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASTET

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Delicious!! I did not use the prosciutto. I did use a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes and extra garlic. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Tried this for the first time and it came out excellent!! instead of the plum tomatoes, i used diced tomatoes like another reviewer and it was excellent!! My husband couldnt stop raving about it...definitely a spouse pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
One word . . .Yum! I made this but substituted the prosciutto with chicken. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States