Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Great recipe. Although it needs to cook longer than 15 minutes to thicken up. I cook it about an hour then add the cream. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
=)This was awsome! i tried it and served it to family and friends. one of wich it very picky. Well needless to say she loved it and i loved it. I added peices of chickn i cooked up in a pan with some spices and mixed it up with pasta. simply delisiouse! i strongly urge you to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I REALLY liked this, especially the way it made the whole house smell while cooking. It was a bit salty though, so do NOT season with any extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I took the advice of others, I used less cream. I added more garlic and prosciutto to the mix. I let the vodka reduce a little then added the sauce. It came out terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
This sauce never fails me. I used ham instead and it was so amazing. Next time I will double the recipe and freeze some for a rainy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERALEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Love! I actually used a bit more vodka than the recipe calls for, I like it when the taste really comes through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Yummy!! I used this over rolled up lasagna with sweet italian sausage. very good. Thank you for a great recipe! I may cut back the vodka to 1/2 cup next time as the taste was pretty strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dom's mommy
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was delicious!! The only thing I did differently was add more garlic and also some onions. I also left out the water to make the sauce a little thicker. It was sooooo good my family loved it, definitley a new favorite! UPDATE: This recipe has become a favorite I make it about once every 2 weeks.. we always devour the leftovers the next day! One of the best recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKALA79
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was delicious! I didn't have roma tomatoes, so I used 1 lrg can of crushed tomatoes and a 1/2 can of diced. I added a lot more garlic and a few teaspoons of sugar. My 2-year-old asked for more and I can't wait for leftovers tomorrow for lunch!! (UPDATE: I made this again without the vodka.....it was still good, but the vodka definitely adds some great flavor!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States