Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Love it! My family and its picky eaters sat quietly, licking their lips and complementing it all night. I skipped on the water, used evaporated milk rather than the heavy cream as someone suggested, and added about a tablespoon of Adobo and 2 tablespoons of grated romano at the end. I will be making this again but maybe add a bit more romano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This sauce is delicious! I don't like spicy food, so I omitted the red pepper flakes. I doubled the can of roma tomatoes, omitted the water, used grey goose, and simmered for an hour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My wife normally does the vodka sauce taught to her from a real Italian cooking wife but I used this and ad libbed a bit andf she just asked me to make a batch for her and her friends at work. She rarely says I cook better than her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Really excellent! I'd had vodka sauce at Italian restaurants, but never tried making it myself. The recipe was simple and accurate. It was a hit - we also seared some steak to put on top of the pasta and sauce. A delicious, and decadant, treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made this as the sauce and served with grilled scallops for the first night, then over pasta the second night, and as a dipping sauce with bread the third night. My husband loves it so much he thinks I should can this sauce and give away as gift! I skipped the prosciutto and garlic and followed the rest of the recipe. This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We love spicy food but she wasn't kidding when she said this was spicy!!! Next time I will cut back on the red pepper flakes, other than that it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I love vodka sauce and was excited to try this. I did not care for it! All I could taste was vodka. I added more of my homemade sauce and a ton of pancetta to make it palatable. Next time, I'll halve the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this tonight on Valentine'sthe Day for the first time and it was a huge success! Definitely going to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Shame on you, NDULAK! You leave out the KEY ingredient, prosciutto, and complain about how bad it was! That's like leaving the tomatoes out of tomato soup and complaining that the soup is awful. Please people, prepare the recipe as written the first time. THEN write your review. THEN go ahead and make your changes. You then can submit it as a new recipe. So often here, the reviews are so drastically different from the original recipe that there is virtually no resemblance to the original. Again, shame on you, NDULAK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This sauce was delicious!!! I used spicy Italian sausage diced instead of ham and also light cream with no water!!!! I baked tortellini with this sauce and it came out awesome!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States