Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I used an extra large jar of Prego from Sam's club instead of the tomato sauce and can of roma tomatoes along with chopped baby bella mushrooms. I plan to use half for dinner this week and freeze half for another meal. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Nevers
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
VERY good. I substituted diced Italian seasoned tomatoes for the roma tomatoes and added bit bit more garlic. I also omitted the water and added about 1/4 cup grated romano cheese to the sauce. Serve over penne or your favorite pasta. Delish! This makes a lot, but the recipe is easily halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Love it! My family and its picky eaters sat quietly, licking their lips and complementing it all night. I skipped on the water, used evaporated milk rather than the heavy cream as someone suggested, and added about a tablespoon of Adobo and 2 tablespoons of grated romano at the end. I will be making this again but maybe add a bit more romano!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This sauce is delicious! I don't like spicy food, so I omitted the red pepper flakes. I doubled the can of roma tomatoes, omitted the water, used grey goose, and simmered for an hour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My wife normally does the vodka sauce taught to her from a real Italian cooking wife but I used this and ad libbed a bit andf she just asked me to make a batch for her and her friends at work. She rarely says I cook better than her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Really excellent! I'd had vodka sauce at Italian restaurants, but never tried making it myself. The recipe was simple and accurate. It was a hit - we also seared some steak to put on top of the pasta and sauce. A delicious, and decadant, treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made this as the sauce and served with grilled scallops for the first night, then over pasta the second night, and as a dipping sauce with bread the third night. My husband loves it so much he thinks I should can this sauce and give away as gift! I skipped the prosciutto and garlic and followed the rest of the recipe. This recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We love spicy food but she wasn't kidding when she said this was spicy!!! Next time I will cut back on the red pepper flakes, other than that it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chunky Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I love vodka sauce and was excited to try this. I did not care for it! All I could taste was vodka. I added more of my homemade sauce and a ton of pancetta to make it palatable. Next time, I'll halve the vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this tonight on Valentine'sthe Day for the first time and it was a huge success! Definitely going to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Sauce

See how to make simple and spicy, creamy tomato sauce with vodka.

Chef John’s Penne with Vodka Sauce

Discover what a splash of vodka can do for creamy tomato sauce.

Penne and Vodka Sauce

A tomato and cream sauce flavored with sweet, salty pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States