Vodka Paralyzer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
It is critical to note that you DO NOT add the cola and milk in any order, you must add the cola prior to the milk or the carbonation will curdle the milk. It is best to use a generic brand cola or to leave your "coke" open to the point where it is slightly flat. Bar cola is rarely ever very fizzy and it is the reason it works well in the drink
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalabee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
I'm the original poster of this recipe and I just wanted to say that this isn't the recipe as I submitted it...I have never made this with coffee liquer...I'm sure that would be good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This was great! Has quite a kick. I didn't use the coffee liquer as original submitter suggested. Also, didn't have highball glasses so I used pina colada glasses. Thanks for the post! PS Also used Cherry Coke, gave a nice cherry flavor (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I thought there was a little too much coffee flavor, but my husband really liked it. Next time I will use some of the other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was okay. Isn't this called a Black Russian, too? I think I've had it before. Not my cup of tea, but drinkable. I used Diet Coke and fat free half-n-half to cut calories but still get my drink on. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
awful with Kahlua...use Sambuca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This drink is suprisingly pretty good. I can only drink one becuase the consistency gets to me after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
nothing better then an original paralyzer!!! thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learning-to-cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was an awesome drink. The only thing I did was leave out the coffee liquer and used vanilla vodka. Will def make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States