Vodka Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This cake was a snap to make and absolutely yummy! We ate it warm and refridgerated and it is great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Very good, much better after being refrigerated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This cake is great. I did not however like the icing so I kept adding powdered sugar to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Delicious! Didn't make up as much glaze as the recipe called for, just enough for a quick drizzle over the top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
One of the best cakes I've ever made! Only change was that I made a mix from scratch. So moist, rich, and delicious... If I made it again, though, I would put in a little more coffee liqueur and a little less oil; I would have liked that taste to come through more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I first made this cake a couple years ago and everyone LOVED it. It tastes sooo good and after you eat one piece, you'll want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a wonderful tasting cake, and so easy to make! I have made more than 30 of these to give away to friends/neighbors during the holiday season. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This cake is OMG good!! Thanks to the previous review, I used the right amount of instant pudding. I did, however, use a different glaze, but I'm sure the cake would have been just as good with the one called for in the recipe. I would definitely recommend it and have already had to give out the recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Thanks, Michelle, for a GREAT cake recipe. Everyone just loved it and had to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madeira Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This cake is AWESOME!!! This will be great for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States