Vodka Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
Very good, much better after being refrigerated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
It was ok. I don't think refrigerating it first helped the flavor at all. I think it would've been better warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This was a wonderful surprise. The cake is very moist and very easy to make. And it does get better after it is refridgerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This cake is great. I did not however like the icing so I kept adding powdered sugar to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Delicious! Didn't make up as much glaze as the recipe called for, just enough for a quick drizzle over the top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This cake was a snap to make and absolutely yummy! We ate it warm and refridgerated and it is great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This cake was just okay. I think it has possibly of being better with some tweeking. Someone else I know did alter the recipe a bit and likes it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
One of the best cakes I've ever made! Only change was that I made a mix from scratch. So moist, rich, and delicious... If I made it again, though, I would put in a little more coffee liqueur and a little less oil; I would have liked that taste to come through more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBORG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I first made this cake a couple years ago and everyone LOVED it. It tastes sooo good and after you eat one piece, you'll want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
VERY IMPORTANT!! The pudding in this recipe is a SMALL PACKAGE-3.9 oz. NOT 5.9 oz. I weighted out 5.9 oz. and added it to the mix and my cake fell! I don't want anyone else to make this mistake. I am going to try it again with a small package of chocolate pudding and next time I am going to put chopped pecans in the bundt pan before I pour the batter in and bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States