Vodka Mocha Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This cake is AWESOME!!! This will be great for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is tasty enough, but there is nothing that really sets this cake apart from other mass produced cake mix variations. Subtle hints of chocolate and coffee and, love it or hate it, it is definitely evident there is liquor in the cake. I didn't care for how thin the glaze was, though it might be nice as one of those glazes that coats and soaks into the cake. I just added enough powdered sugar to get the glaze of drizzling consistency. Overall, a rather average cake mix cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Thanks, Michelle, for a GREAT cake recipe. Everyone just loved it and had to have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA
Living In: Madeira Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This cake is OMG good!! Thanks to the previous review, I used the right amount of instant pudding. I did, however, use a different glaze, but I'm sure the cake would have been just as good with the one called for in the recipe. I would definitely recommend it and have already had to give out the recipe twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
So easy and deliciious. Didn't put on the frosting and it was perfect with a cup of coffee. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
It's okay. Nice and light and fluffy, however maybe it was the Starbucks Coffee Liquor I used. It was just a little too "boozy" tasting for me. I didn't even use the coffee liquor for the glaze, instead I used 1/4 cup of real coffee and the powdered sugar. However everyone else in the office seems to like it. Very simple to make and comes out of the oven nice and light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P. Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bow, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This is a wonderful tasting cake, and so easy to make! I have made more than 30 of these to give away to friends/neighbors during the holiday season. Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I followed this recipe perfectly except I didn't have any white sugar, so I used brown. Some people liked it...I expected more of a coffee/chocolate flavor, but it was kind of bland in that sense...but it had great texture-very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
VERY IMPORTANT!! The pudding in this recipe is a SMALL PACKAGE-3.9 oz. NOT 5.9 oz. I weighted out 5.9 oz. and added it to the mix and my cake fell! I don't want anyone else to make this mistake. I am going to try it again with a small package of chocolate pudding and next time I am going to put chopped pecans in the bundt pan before I pour the batter in and bake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
I first made this cake a couple years ago and everyone LOVED it. It tastes sooo good and after you eat one piece, you'll want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plano, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Kahlúa Cake Pops

See how to make cake pops with the warm coffee notes of Kahlúa.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States