Vodka Blueberry Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Not only is this recipe simple and delicious, but also makes a wonderful gift item!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I don't know why people think this too strong. Hello! It's VODKA, not fruit punch. I made a huge quantity (1 1/2 gallons) for a buffet cookout. I provided fresh lemonade for those that wanted to "cut" the blueberry flavor and alcohol content. Of about 90 attendees there was not one person who didn't think the straight or mixed liquor was anything less than fabulous. I used less sugar but that was only because I didn't have enough. FYI, the longer it sits, the sweeter it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Makes a great holiday gift and interesting martinis. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Pretty Strong! No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Wow! If I could give this 10 stars I would! This was sweet and wonderful. I'm a light weight and didn't feel that this was too strong. Guests raved over it. I'm running out today to buy more blueberries so that I can make a triple batch for our upcoming Halloween party. Try this one - you won't be disappointed! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
What a nice smooth liquer! I used Absolute vodka, and let it stay in the fridge for about 8 weeks. I found the light red color to be pretty. The finished product is a tad sweet. This will be appreciated on cold New England evenings. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Try with less sugar and fewer huckleberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I chilled this and served it straight up. It was outstanding!!! Definately sweet, but I didn't think it was too sweet. I don't know why people think it's too strong though, it is vodka, what do you expect? I will definately make this again. The hardest part was waiting 2 months to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Very tasty! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wonderful. Gave as gifts and everyone raved. Personally, I would use a little less sugar next time. Great liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States